We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms with scenic view of the ocean! Rooms are clean and comfortable! The employees at check in were helpful with directions and places to see. Morning breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend the Quality Inn Ocean View

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.
We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Kamal Saad
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    6
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
49
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We're stayed multiple times at this location, and have always enjoyed our stays; this time was no exception. We try to book our usual top floor, ocean-facing room and again we were able to stay in our room of choice. We ended up needing to stay an extra day, and even though that room was booked we were placed into a comparable room which worked out well. I'm sure we'll stay again in the future, and look forward to our next visit with great anticipation. A huge thank you to the management staff for their kindness and consideration!

Room Tip: 3rd floor, ocean-facing room gives spectacular view of the beach. Traffic is noisy, and so are the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you soon.

Kamal Saad

Quality Inn Capistrano Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First, the positive… the bed and pillows were very comfortable. From there, it was all downhill. There was no dresser or TV in the bedroom. There was a small one in the adjoining sitting room but the layout of the “suite” was very strange and extremely inconvenient. The bathroom was spacious but very dirty. The bottom of the tub/shower had rust/mold down one side and about an inch of thick, white silicone caulking all along the tub area. Oh, and their fix for a loose piece of tub molding was two rusty screws holding it in place. During our continental breakfast, the fire alarms sounded and the desk clerk just kept talking on the phone to his girlfriend. Finally the fire department arrived and it was a false alarm. The hotel boasts “ocean view” and 100 feet from the sand. Well, yes and no… I guess technically, it was around 100 feet, but there was a street, railroad track, high fence and a parking lot between the hotel and the sand. Between the noise of the 4 lane highway and the train (about every 15 minutes) maybe, you could hear the waves. I would NOT recommend this hotel. I don’t see how it got a 3-1/2 star rating. It’s at most a “2”.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your room was in need of cleaning and repair. We take your feedback very seriously and will investigate cleanliness issues.

As you mentioned, the hotel is not right on the beach, instead we, and the other hotels in the area, are across the street and railroad tracks. We believe we have an excellent location and are a good value. Many guests are initially concerned about the location and find that the trains aren't a bother.

If you find yourself in the area again, please call direct and we will be happy to arrange a nice room for you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Typical motel 6 joint. Wife wanted a last minute getaway near the beach. Had to pay extra $20 per nite to get a balcony. Won't stay here again.

Access to the beach is very hard if you have to cross the over head bridge with fully Loaded stroller.

Very noisy location with train and car passing all night long.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate your comments. We are very apologetic for any inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our room was on the 3rd floor with a really nice view. The rooms are very spacious, had a separate bedroom with a king size bed. The building and rooms are badly in need of updating. There was a spring poking through the back of the couch which I will tell the management about. The breakfast was pretty poor. There were mainly bread products, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. There is also 1 waffle machine. The breakfast area is extremely small for the size of the hotel. On Sunday, I was there at about 9:30 and no employee seemed to be paying much attention to the food because they ran out of almost everything. Anyway, great location with easy walk to the beach. Be aware that all rooms face a very busy road. The bedroom was a good distance, so the street noise did not bother us. You could probably get a better room for the price, but just weigh out how much an ocean view is worth to you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the spring in the sofa and for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to improve and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. We really are the best priced ocean view hotel in Capistrano Beach!

We value your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a small, clean room in the back of the hotel. No view but no big deal because we went out to the hot tub that has a great view of the ocean and when the traffic dies down you can even hear the waves crash. Great value for the $$. Short walk to beach. Breakfast wasn't bad. Friendly staff.
Only con: No emergency exit maps in the rooms or clearly marked exit routes anywhere. Hotel is odd shaped and situated right against a hill. Wouldn't have known the safest way to escape if there had been a fire or earthquake. Mentioned this to the front desk gentleman he didn't seem to be concerned also asked for a map of the property so I could figure it out on my own but was informed none was available.

Room Tip: If you absolutely don't have to have a view from your room go with one of the rooms in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking time to write your review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this beautiful Ocean Front property for two weeks while working in the area... at the end of my stay, I was reluctant to leave. The rooms are large and spacious, with a separate bedroom and living room area with pull out sofa. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, HBO with flatscreen TV's in each room. Large patio area with ocean view. Jacuzzi and one of the best breakfasts that I've had for a hotel. Complete with "make your own" waffles that goes until 10:00. Which if you travel, is a bonus. No need to get up at the crack of dawn. The beach is just a walk across the street... although you do have to use the enclosed overpass to get there. Nice and friendly staff, and Michael and Kamal the manager were very professional, pleasant and accommodating. I am definitely coming back! Great deal for the price, especially if you love the beach! Trust me, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, but 2nd or 3rd floors are better. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate your kind words. We thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Address: 34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capistrano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Capistrano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with ocean views. Steps to the sand. Located in Dana Point/Capistrano Beach, California. We offer free parking and wi-fi as well as complimentary breakfast. Enjoy the sunset from our ocean view hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Hotel Capistrano Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanview
Quality Inn Oceanview
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.