We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experiece, beautiful Ocean View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best experiece, beautiful Ocean View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this beautiful Ocean Front property for two weeks while working in the area... at the end of my stay, I was reluctant to leave. The rooms are large and spacious, with a separate bedroom and living room area with pull out sofa. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, HBO with flatscreen TV's in each room. Large patio area with ocean view. Jacuzzi and one of the best breakfasts that I've had for a hotel. Complete with "make your own" waffles that goes until 10:00. Which if you travel, is a bonus. No need to get up at the crack of dawn. The beach is just a walk across the street... although you do have to use the enclosed overpass to get there. Nice and friendly staff, and Michael and Kamal the manager were very professional, pleasant and accommodating. I am definitely coming back! Great deal for the price, especially if you love the beach! Trust me, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, but 2nd or 3rd floors are better. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate your kind words. We thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    6
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
49
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente Ca.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Recently moved to NY from Capistrano Beach, so needed a place to stay for my come back to visit.
For the price, it was pretty good. (compared to other hotels in the area). I got an ocean front suite with separate bedroom. Room had a microwave, fridge & spectacular view. Very clean, great location, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. I was very happy with the room, the service and the convenient location. With the beach across the street and the harbor just a few minutes away we loved walking everywhere.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday Night while drivering the coast of CA. Served its pupose sleep and shower. Clean good sized suite lay out of the rooms. Not your typical rooms, small kitchenette and serpate bedroom.
Only complaint would be the wifi absolutley sucks and keeps cutting out, the "train" that passes out front every 15 mins, and once the bar beside us let out and the parking lot party ended the noise level was much better!
Other than that this is a great room for a stop over and great location.
Watch the GPS as it is a little tricky getting off here to get Hwy 1

Room Tip: we were on the north side but every room has a ocean view. Maybe the south side is quieter without t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We appreciate your words and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Reserved a room for one night on a road trip in southern CA. Arrived after dark. Parking was under the hotel, so had to climb stairwell to get to office. Got a third floor room and absolutely fell in love. The room was well-laid out, used the pull out sofa for our daughter. Loved the ocean view when we woke up. Sat on the private balcony and enjoyed the sound of the highway and the ocean. Breakfast area was small, but the food was sufficient. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking time to write your review and we hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was nice, modern, clean. Most of the rooms seemed to really have a view as promised. Outdoor hot tub also had a view. Breakfast was excellent (for a hotel breakfast). We were just driving through but this would be a nice hotel for longer stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stay away from this hotel. As a avid traveler I expect 2 things from a hotel, 1 Safety and 2 Comfort. This hotel had neither. The customer service was atrocious. Our bathtub drain broke and the water would not go down. We were told someone would come and fix it tomorrow so no one could shower. My husband has a skin condition and requires to shower twice a day. When we called down to the front desk. He never even offered to come and take a look at it. This was followed by nonstop clinking noise that was in our bedroom. Once again the front desk did not offer to come and take a look. We were finally offered another room when we called the front desk for a 3rd time. At 1 am we packed up and relocated to another room. This room was freezing. Turns out the door does not close all the way. There is a large opening at the top of the door allowing the cold night air (it was just above freezing) into the room. At that point we were too exhausted to call a 4th time. Was very relived to check out. Has turned me away from ever staying at Quality inn again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had seen mixed reviews regarding this property but wanted a location close to the ocean and halfway between LA and San Diego for numerous activities planned. It was a little hard to find as you have to stay to the far right and actually get off Hwy 1, but once we found it we were VERY pleasantly surprised. We liked the fact that the hotel had its own underground parking garage which was free of charge. The front desk gentleman checked us in quickly and told us everything we needed to know. Our 2 rooms were on the 2nd floor toward the back of the hotel and there was no street noise whatsoever and yet, we still had a view of the ocean with a balcony. The rooms were HUGE!! Each room had a separate bedroom with either a queen or king bed and a separate living room with a pull-out sofa. Each also had a kitchenette and table with four chairs. Everything was perfectly clean and well kept up. The hotel had an outdoor hot tub which was never crowded and very nice to relax in at the end of each day's sightseeing. The breakfast was great with hard boiled eggs, waffles (that you make yourself-yummy!) and fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, etc. Very impressed. After seeing the size of our rooms we realized we could have booked just one room for the six of us, but the kids (ages 12-20) loved having their own "space" so it worked out fine. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend that you try this very affordable oceanview hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room to prevent noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Address: 34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capistrano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Capistrano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with ocean views. Steps to the sand. Located in Dana Point/Capistrano Beach, California. We offer free parking and wi-fi as well as complimentary breakfast. Enjoy the sunset from our ocean view hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Hotel Capistrano Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanview
Quality Inn Oceanview
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.