We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of @Krabi Pura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added @Krabi Pura to your Saves list
@Krabi Pura
256 Uttharakit Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pak Nam
Helsinki
1 review
“Best place to stay in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stayed in Krabi Pura during the vegeterian festival in October and could enjoy the festival parades while sitting inside the hotel. This location is superb if you want to explore and learn the local culture or festival which happened in Krabi town.

The room and toilet were very clean. Aircondition, hot shower and cable TV also worked fine. Atchara and her family took a really good care of me. Their advises made my travel more convenience and peaceful. I'll definitely come back there again and highly recommend this place to you all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
38
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed in this place during our trip to Krabi during Jan 2010. The room we stayed in is not that spacious, but its good enough for my friend and I, but the most important thing is that the room is really clean! For those who are very keen in cleanliness, this is where you should go for. The housekeeper and their staffs are very friendly and are always ready to tell you where you should visit! I will definitely come back during my next visit ti Krabi!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

The hotel is located in the city center near Krabi River and it is very convenience and easy to get the public transportation e.g. boat, local bus. Night market is in walking distance and food there was really good. Thai coconut ice cream there is really good and it is recommended !! Room is very clean with air-con, hot shower, cable TV, and nice river view. On the 2nd floor, there is a big balcony with comfort chair and great for seeing the sun raise on the river.

Atchara, the owner, is really helpful. She offered a lot of service with gentle and care. She arranged day tour and pick up service with reasonable price and also advised for the local transportation for own sightseeing.

If you have a chance to come to Krabi, @KRABI PURA is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I stayed here several months ago but forgot to write the review; better late than never though. Th Pura is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in, absolutely spotless. Shoes left in the little lobby area, floors spotlessly clean, and the bedroom and bathroom - simple, uncluttered and pristine. Loved the little balcony and did yoga out there each morning. Was enchanted by the early morning aerobics class in the park below - loved watching the goings on, and the man feeding the dogs. Fabulous view from the hotel window - who would've thought for such cheap prices?
Wonderful little food market 5 mins walk away - I ate there twice, it's one of the best food markets in Thailand - fresh and delicious food.
There's not a lot in the town to see, though I did the walk around and visited the new temple, where one of the monks wanted to try out his English speaking skills on me. Also found an evening market on the road leading out of town past the backpacker area - that was a pleasant way to while away an hour or so.
The traffic lights in town are the most unusual I've seen anywhere - with sculptures of neanderthal men - a tribute to skeleton remains that were found in Krabi province.
It's only a song thaew ride away to Ao Nang, where the beaches are beautiful, clean and calm.
The owners of Pura are very helpful and will arrange transport, advise on eateries, etc.
Will definitely return here when I'm next in Krabi.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

It's a small hotel wth small rooms but the host/staff hospitallity are excellent, the place is sparkling clean. The hotel is operating tours as well at a reasonable price, making our stay so convenient!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

From the time we booked our room to transport, the reply and confirmation had been quick and prompt. Location is at the centre of town and there is market and eateries within walking distance. What I like most is the top-notch cleanliness. It is a pleasant cozy guesthouse with quirky little corners and the room is not the most spacious one. But clean and very clean it is. The bathroom is dry and every nook and corner is spotless. Truly impressive.
Atchara provided us with a very thoughtful breakfast the next morning.
I'll definitely be staying here if I drop by Krabi again.

PS. Try the S Wat Po massage next door.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We spent a night here and found it friendly, comfortable and central to Krabi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to @Krabi Pura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @Krabi Pura

Address: 256 Uttharakit Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your @Krabi Pura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Pura
@Krabi Pura Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage @Krabi Pura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.