We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of @Krabi Pura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added @Krabi Pura to your Saves list
@Krabi Pura
256 Uttharakit Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pak Nam
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top-notch Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

From the time we booked our room to transport, the reply and confirmation had been quick and prompt. Location is at the centre of town and there is market and eateries within walking distance. What I like most is the top-notch cleanliness. It is a pleasant cozy guesthouse with quirky little corners and the room is not the most spacious one. But clean and very clean it is. The bathroom is dry and every nook and corner is spotless. Truly impressive.
Atchara provided us with a very thoughtful breakfast the next morning.
I'll definitely be staying here if I drop by Krabi again.

PS. Try the S Wat Po massage next door.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
38
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We spent a night here and found it friendly, comfortable and central to Krabi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

The Hotel sits on top of the owners home, as is usual for Thailand. There are no shoes allowed in the hotel, you leave them at the entry where they give you sandals, as is the custom in Thailand. There are free high speed internet computers in the lobby. The owner, who speaks good English, knows all the best little restaurants in the area. The rooms are ultra modern, air conditioned with cable TV. Everything in the hotel is scrubbed exquisitely clean. First thing my wife said was "Wow, this hotel is at international standards" (She works for Starwood hotels.) The staff, who I assume are the owners family members, cheerfully fill all of your needs. The only con was an early morning aerobics class in the adjacent parking lot a couple of mornings, which I found amusing. They exercised to traditional Thai music.

Best location in Krabi town. Right on the river promenade on the edge of downtown. Convenient walk to services and restaurants. Two night markets within a couple of blocks. The night market along the river is mostly food vendors and has very cheap wonderful Thai dishes. The downtown night market sells mostly goods. We had a rental car so this was a great jumping off point for local points of interest. There are longboat drivers along the river front outside the hotel who can take you on a tour of the Cyprus swamps and river. First thing we did was hire a boat for a bout 15$. He took us to a cave, through swamps, mangroves, to a fish farm and to a fishing village along the river.

We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Krabi after leaving the Krabi Pura and, though the Sheraton is a nice hotel, it is located far from everything and had us wishing instead we had stayed two more nights at the Krabi Pura. We will be coming back on our next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING BERKSHIRE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We are writing this now as we are unable to visit Krabi pura this Autumn. We have stayed with At each time we have passed thru Krabi over the last few years.Autumn and Spring. Like all previous reports we can only speak highly of At and her family's hospitality and care given to us when we have stayed there. At's help and advice in arranging our onward travel has always been excellent and much appreciated whether by bus, taxi or boat, ferry. The rooms although small are immaculate and beds soooo! comfortable. The garden is a little haven of tranquility. Taking breakfast here is a pure pleasure at the start of the day. The early morning keep fit has never bothered us, only to make us feel guilty at not joing in.
Just along the road to the left by the river front is the night food market. A great place to eat excellent food and very good atmosphere. Don't be put off by the tables.
Take time to explore the town, don't just pass through plenty of walking right along river front. We hope to be back there in Spring 2010

Once again an excellent place to stay.

IAN AND SUSAN ASHWOOD

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Just returned from a bit of a trip to Kabi and Koh Lanta. This little hotel is simply wonderous. Many reviews tell about the cleanliness and the great staff so I wont reitterate but certainly agree.
We didnt meet Atchara but the lady on the desk, the cleaner, the older folk and young fellow who served breakfast were all very quiet, very helpful engaging people. We got big kisses and hugs when we left, apart from inconveniencing the young boy by getting back late (after 11) one night and my husband amusing the team with his funny painful cries from his shoeless walk up the bejewelled stairs , im not sure what we did to dererve such warmth.
The view from floor 2 purple room was astounding. We are a well travelled couple and used to paying suppliments for such lovely suroundins. It was the reason I booked this little BNB.
We received lots of help about getting around from the staff and prearranged an airport taxi pick up 200 bhatt cheeper than quoted by others. The little town is interesting if your happy to mix in with local life, something we love to do. We didnt actually eat in the night market something we usually enjoy just too busy and too much to do in 3 days.
The local bus is 50 bhatt and a lovely ride to Ao Nang, bus station or Napparthara beach it stops right outside. We found some realy good eateries in Krabi town, if im honest I had the best Thai food of our whole trip in a little place just up the street I think it was called Catalina owned by a Thai woman married to an Italian. This little place the owners told us worked on the same philosophy if you were dining in their home as freinds, We felt like friends. They are opening a coffee bar soon so good luck.
Ao Nang was lovely keep in mind it was low season, Krabi beaches are some of the most stunning Ive ever seen worldwide, and anyone thinking of going to Ko Lanta , it will not compare for beach beauty.
We took a long tail to Raillay beach 100 bhat from Ao Nang and a great adventure and just stunning sceenary. We also took a taxi to the waterfall above Tiger cave a temple and spent 5 hours visiting both. The waterfall was great and spent time splashing around with a group of Thai teenagers who delighted in taking our photos and asking us questions about our lives, love these sort of Thai travel times they are pricless. If you do nothing else this is a differernt and wonderous little place in the jungle.
I must mention the early morning exercise class. Some reviwers have commented negitively. Again call me strange but I couldnt wait for this wake up call. My husband was woken and had to wake me. I took ear plugs just in case Dave was too disturbed. Well I have to say we were crying laughing and mesmerised by the wonderful Thai world below us. The man who feeds the dogs, the birds waiting their turn. The market comings and goings. The long tails winding their noisy way up the river. The stunning Krabi hills and mist rising. The funny Thai music and uncoordinated aerobics class. The man who spontaneously joins in, the older ladies doing their own thing and the folks who stop off and chat around the fountain below. This is more than a car park its a wonderful little world all of its own. How can anyone find this a pain?
Oh the garden is worth another mention. Its such a cool beautiful spot to take breakfast so wonderfully looked after and designed. its teaming with flora, orchids, exotic plants, and little critters if you look about you, lizards, frogs birds, 1 rat passed through (dont have a dicky fit he wasnt stopping)
Come here come and enjoy this fabulous little gem for what it offers you.
Oh have posted the video of the aerobics class enjoy

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

My friends and children are very happy with this hotel and I must thanked all TA members. Even though we stayed for one night, you feel as if you have been staying and knowing the people at the hotel long enough. You really feel at home. The comfort, the feeling is not the same... Is like a homestay. Its family run. Everyone whom serves you makes you feel like a member of the family. (Note - morning between 6.30 to 7.30 local time, beside the hotel at the park, music is very loud due to morning aerobic session but it only lasted about an hour).

The hotel is not big but very very clean. Spotless clean. Bathroom, acond, bedsheet crispy clean. With 2 free bottle of water. Internet service is Baht4 an hour cheaper compare to Aonang. Next to the hotel, there is a massage centre. Handy for those whom wish to have a relaxing moment... The owner recommended a good, cheap, tasty place for lunch. But we ended up having both our lunch and dinner at the rest she recommended its right opposite the beach. Seafood very fresh more towards chinese type... not hot unless you request.

As for shopping, night and morning market, its a 5 mins walk away... infact almost everyway... Lastly, I trully recommend you try this hotel....

Happy stay

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We stayed in Krabi Pura beginning of May for 3 nights and had a very good time there. We liked the location which is just a short walk to everywhere in the town especially to the river at the back of the hotel, night market, morning market, pier to Railey, and local bus to Aonang. The room was very clean with a modern bathroom, towels, and hotshower. The aircon was quiet and efficient. Staffs were definately friendly and helpful like everyone said here especially the owner, Atchara. She helped us to plan our trip and recommended for nice restaurants and interesting places.

We had a good time in the garden and at a big blacony on the second floor there. They were very peaceful, beautiful view, and fresh air.

I would definately recommend this place to everyone and will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to @Krabi Pura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @Krabi Pura

Address: 256 Uttharakit Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your @Krabi Pura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Pura
@Krabi Pura Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage @Krabi Pura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.