We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best breakfast I ever had ata restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Road Trip Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Road Trip Bar and Grill
24989 State Hwy 16, Capay, CA 95607
530-796-3777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Capay
Restaurant details
Woodland, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“By far the best breakfast I ever had ata restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great little bar/restaurant. I had the prime rib and eggs breakfast. It was awesome. The country potato's were perfect and the meat was tender and cooked perfectly. The service was quick and friendly. A definite treat and a place to return to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California, United States
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you didn't know about this place you could easily miss it. From the outside it does not look like much, but inside is a whole different matter. They have expanded and made it very nice for a casual, off the beaten path restaurant. My wife and I had the Wednesday special of a $1 hamburger plus a Milk Shake. For the money it is a great deal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
1 review
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Met the owners they were very nice. I liked the biker theme.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum! Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a motorcycle Bar and Grill, but don't let that scare you away. It is very well lit and there are no scary bikers in here. The motorcylce atmosphere is fun though and the menu is worded in biker language (so fun to read).

I had a BLT on texas toast and then the best homemade tortilla chips that I have ever eaten. They also have awesome peach ketchup that goes well on everything. Don't leave this plave without trying the [each ketchup.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value, beautiful location, friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We always have excellent service from friendly waitresses here at the Road Trip Cafe! The food is wonderful, and the quality and quantity is just excellent! There is a beautiful area outdoors where you can eat, toss horseshoes, or look at the beautiful foothills. This is an excellent place for a nice dinner for two, or a family reunion or casual wedding.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Road Trip Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Road Trip Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.