We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, Tranquil lodging, Friendly staff, Average food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenzinling Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tenzinling Resort to your Saves list
Tenzinling Resort
Lango, Paro, Bhutan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 26 Paro B&B and Inns
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, Tranquil lodging, Friendly staff, Average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent a couple of days here during October 2012 in one of the single storey cottages. Staff was a bit inexperienced, but very friendly. Evenings were serenely tranquil. Very good value for money. Planning to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
24
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had 2 nights here in Oct 2012. The room was lovely and new on the upper floor. Had our own balcony overlooking the valley. The bathroom had its own geyser so we had hot water all the time. The food at the restaurant was nice but fairly mild. Just asked for chilli and cheese which spiced it up nicely! The staff were friendly and service was good.The beginning of a beautiful stay in wonderful Bhutan!

Room Tip: The upper rooms will give the best view of the Paro Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for one night in October, 2012. This is a beautifully designed and decorated complex with great valley and mountain views. When we arrived we were greeted with hot apple tea and friendly smiles. The large well-equipped rooms had very comfortable beds, hair dryers, television and refrigerator. There is a nice flagstone courtyard seating area. The restaurant food was delicious with a nice variety of foods. The only drawback was the dining room staff was less attentive than other staffs we had while in Bhutan. Despite that, I would still return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It's close to Paro, has beautiful clean clear mountain air, and the rooms are large, clean, and well-equipped. The restaurant is classic buffet fare, but there is good Druk 11000 beer and in-room wireless Internet. The staff is helpful and responsive. It has my vote for a great place to stay in Bhutan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The property is quite nice while the rooms are large and have lovely views of the mountains. The service at the front-desk is between average to good. The room service is prompt nonetheless. I was disappointed with the fact that the hot water in the bathroom takes 20 minutes to heat! And by the time you start taking a shower, this hot water lasts only for about 4-5 minutes! This is surely a crude joke! I wanted to sleep longer as I was tired from my previous day's hike but I got an uncalled-for wake-up call for breakfast at 7 am! It seems that the chef is in a hurry to wrap up and leave by 8-8:30 am. The dinner and breakfast I had once and twice respectively was HORRIBLE! I just ate to fill my stomach. I would highly recommend eating at Zhiwa Ling! Amazing food and superb service. Highly recommend staying here as well. I checked out their rooms too and liked 'em better. All my bookings were taken care of by a horrible tour operator called Raven Tours who charged me a lot and put me up at places like these!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I must have been lucky because I got a wonderful room both times our group of 10 stayed here which was the beginning and ending of a two-week trip in Nov. '09. The view, friendly staff, good food (I'm vegetarian), great bathroom, etc. were terrific. I fell in love with the painting of the Tiger's Nest that hangs in every room. It had been commissioned by the owner who took one out of it's frame and sold it to me because she had no extras right then. Now it's beautifully framed in my living room to look at every day as I remember Bhutan and her generosity. I explored the area right near the hotel and a teenager saw us peeking into the windows at her school (non school day). She showed us around and invited us into her home for an interesting look-see, answering every question we could think of. The Internet worked on the hotel computer. We all loved that.

Room Tip: Read the other reviews to avoid problems I didn't find, but apparently are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Being there was wonderful experience in my life :) Can you imagine? Hotel was surrounded by the terrific view and high mountain. Every 2 morning I woke up with nice breeze, cool weather and cozy fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenzinling Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenzinling Resort

Address: Lango, Paro, Bhutan
Location: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Paro
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BhutanBookings so you can book your Tenzinling Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenzinling Hotel Paro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenzinling Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.