We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Jose Campbell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Jose Campbell to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2761 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brea, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had to go to Campbell three weekends for business recently, and I stayed at this hotel all three times. It was a very pleasant surprise how nice the hotel was. The reception area has a modern vibe with great decor, the rooms are great, and the gym is fantastic. You are very close to the dining and shopping in downtown Campbell, and you are very freeway-close (100 yards to an on-ramp). I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Reisidence Inn Campbell on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Our team is committed to providing a warm welcoming atmosphere and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Campbell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
9
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

They are not all the same. This one stands out from the average courtyard. The room we stayed in was not only clean but modern, central air as opposed to a noisy window unit and the bathroom exhaust noise was less due in part to a larger vent opening. But it could be improved by using a vent closure lever, like the ones used for the air feeding into most homes. As is the noise was reduced enough to allow for sleeping by closing the bathroom door. Inn our case that proved difficult as our nine year old wanted the bathroom light on and the door a jar, due to her fear of the dark. But this also brings out a good attribute, with the dark curtains closed and the lights out, the room is quite dark and quiet and makes for a peaceful night's sleep. The bathroom is spacious and the glass wall/door shower can support two adults if you are so inclined. The staff and eating facilities are AAA, but the food value is reduced by the cost, which of course is higher. Good location and central to anything you might need including a Frys electronics store just down the street within walking distance IMHO.

Room Tip: Higher the better and facing away from the main road and train tracks and ground lighting, try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Reisidence Inn Campbell on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Our team is committed to providing a warm welcoming atmosphere and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Campbell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Am surprised at the prices of hotels in Campbell. This is affordable and the place is kept. Kitchen has basic utensils with full range and oven. The room is one big box. The hotel does not offer twins or double beds so don't go looking. Had to do a bit a rearranging of furniture to use the sofa bed. Note- not walkable to anything (its safe, just nowhere to to walk to) Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Reisidence Inn Campbell on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Our team is committed to providing a warm welcoming atmosphere and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Campbell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It baffles me how Residence Inn got under the Marriott brand, its so classy that it stands out compared to the other Marriott places i have stayed. Once more just when I am about to dump Marriott, Residence to the rescue. The kitchen had marble counter tops, plus an eating table in kitchen. Comfortable kitchen and neat. There was plenty of space in the room, even a seperate coat closet. I have not like a studio suite before but this one was so comfortable that I did not mind at all. The room was on the ground floor but sound proof windows meant i did not hear much from the outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Reisidence Inn Campbell on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Our team is committed to providing a warm welcoming atmosphere and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Campbell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good place to stay for my family of six. We had a loft room which was great for all of us. The hotel is very nice and has a great staff that was very helpful and quick when I needed more towels for our stay. There was a nice breakfast in the morning and the grounds were kept very tidy. Minor problems: A broken lock on the window in our room that we had to rig with a utensil to keep locked and no laundry facility. Aside from that, it was a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
@lovetowinbingo,
I'm so glad you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves on your trip, we actively strive to make each guest experience unique and enjoyable. We hope you choose our location again when visiting the area in the future, we look forward to serving you!

Brett Myers- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am a platinium Marriott member which means I stay in hotels at least 75 nights/year, this is by far the best Marriott hotel in term of great customer service. The big smile and the continuous greetings from all of the hotel employees to every customer is just amazing. I love them!
I don't really want to single out one person because they all Rock, but I should say that Iran, the front desk person is the best asset of this hotel! Knowledgeable person, helpful, sympathic and highly professional. This is my third stay here and I would definetely come here if I get any business trip in San Jose area! Awesome Awesome Awesome

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to the swimming pool. Easier to park and convenient to grab a bite at meal hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
@Mohamed A- Thank you so much for the positive review! You're right, we do have a tremendous staff here at the hotel that contributes to creating warm and memorable experiences for our guests everyday. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff and Iran, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have been staying here on and off for months and what a wonderful find. The front desk, housekeeping, maintanence and food preparers are off the chart. They are helpful, courteous and professional. We are looking forward to returning next month again. We highly recommend this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
@Lon P Thanks for the glowing review, I will definately share the great feedback with our wonderful staff! We are glad you choose our hotel when staying in the area, we appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the future,

Kind regards,

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose Campbell

Address: 2761 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Campbell Residence Inn
Residence Inn Campbell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.