We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Jose Campbell

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn San Jose Campbell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2761 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Campbell
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

stopped her for one night on the California Road trip. Only arrived late from Redwood City and we were up and away after breakfast. Room was big, kitchen facilities. Very clean, nice pillows.
breakfast was enough to get you going for the day.
Didnt really see anywhere else round there but it was decent value.

Room Tip: get one downstairs if you've got big cases. It was awkward getting ours up the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
@Jude 96 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We find great value in hearing what our guests have to say and use feedback like yours to create positive experiences for future customers. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Brett Myers- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
8
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been living out of corporate housing & hotels for the past 5 years & I can honestly say this was by far one of the best extended stay hotels. I have stayed at 4 Residence Inn Marriot's & it's a shame that one can be so different than the others. Great rooms, awesome customer service, & excellent amenities. You can tell when someone is being scripted & professional, & when someone is being genuinely nice & friendly. This place was definitely genuine. Thanks to everyone there for making my stay a SMASH HIT! I was recently transferred to Chicago & could not fit all my belongings in my car so they were kind enough to ship them to me. Awesome experience, I can't say the same for the Residence Inn Chicago O'hare where I am currenlty staying. What a difference!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
@Efrain G Wow, thank you for the glowing review, I will be sure to share your kind comments at our next employee staff meeting. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you back again shortly!

Thank you,

Brett Myers- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this location on several occasions. Something has changed from
really good to great! My room was impeccable. The customer service was outstanding!
The reception food and drink were excellent! Good fresh salads and a heavier choice.
a few selections on tap and a name brand wine. Nice job residence Inn Cambell

Room Tip: I like the rooms closer to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
@atarnove Thank you for your wonderful review, we truely appreciate the positive feedback. We want to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to San Jose, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks again,

Brett Myers- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I would like to give this property a good review because overall it is a pleasant place to stay -- very quiet and clean. However, the beds are horrible.
We changed to a Penthouse suite to have more room but it also had a very uncomfortable bed.
This seems like a sub-par Marriott that has seen better days. You can't beat it for customer service, though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
@flycamas Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is extremely important to the management team and is used to create a better experience for all of our guests. You will be happy to know we will be replacing our beds in the very near future, I would like to personally welcome you back to enjoy what was missing on your last visit! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.

Thanks again!

Brett Myers- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We haf a great staff. The entire staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Everyone spoke to us, including the cleaning staff. The rooms were great. They were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. You can not go wrong staying here

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I have shared this with the rest of the staff here at the Residence Inn Campbell and we are beyond excited to hear about your positive stay with us. We hope to host you again the next time you are in town. See you soon and safe travels!

Aubrey Prophet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Myself , wife, sister and her husband had the pleasure of staying at this very nice inn for almost a week in August 2012.This team, headed by Aubrey Prophet, made our stay wondefull. It was obvious that they cared about our needs and went out of their way to see to it we were happy. I will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello, thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! It was a pleasure having the 4 of you with us and we will see you in a few months for your next trip back. Hopefully the weather will still be nice so you can enjoy the patio and firepit again!Safe travels until then.

Aubrey Prophet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a large group and the staff and hotel were awesome!!! They were very accomidating friendly! The hotel was very comforable and clean! The kitchen was great to have for an extensive stay. The BBQ area was awesome! I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: This hotel offers a FREE happy hour and dinner during the week!! How many hotels offer that??!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our complimentary ammenities! For large groups the BBQ area is a perfect meeting/greeting space. We hope to have you next time you're in the area!

Enjoy

Aubrey Prophet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose Campbell

Address: 2761 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Jose Campbell 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Campbell Residence Inn
Residence Inn Campbell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Jose Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.