We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campbell Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Campbell Inn to your Saves list
Campbell Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   675 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We visit San Jose every year and stay in the Campbell area. We have tried a different hotel every year we go and this year discovered the Campbell Inn. It was truly great in every way, location, rooms, incredible breakfast, service...Awesome! We will stay here every year.

The bed was a little hard for me, but I prefer a really soft bed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    23
    14
    25
See reviews for
27
27
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nadi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We had reservations for a King Rm and on arrival checked if there were any last minute cancellations as I wanted a Double Rm - we were lucky. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was good but would have liked to see some changes - we stayed for 04 nights and it got boring after the 3rd day but I guess for the price, should not complain. What I liked best was its location to the Pruneyard!

Dislike - the time it took to get hot water for a shower and the amount of water wasted waiting for it. When I called the front office to inquire if anything was wrong, was told to let the water run. Had hot water on 3rd and last night, showered in relative's home the 1st two nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had made a reservation at Campbell Inn and received an email confirmation. My husband then had to push our reservation up by one night. He called and spoke to a clerk and she changed it. He asked to receive an updated written confirmation. She said she wouldn't send it because she made the change and everything would be OK. When we arrived at the hotel they did not have a record of us at all . The when we showed our reservation she was able to locate the original one. They had only one room left that night and it was not the location or type we requested. They also tried to increase our rate. It was very inconvenient but they did change our room the next day. If you stay here be certain to get a written confirmation no matter what the reservation person tells you.
Also-we had stayed here several times in the past. This time they cut back on the breakfast. They did have bacon,eggs,sausages,potatoes,however the bread and muffins were awful and they served the same thing everyday for 9 days we were there. They didn't even have bananas for the cereal. I would say to stay there but for not more than around $80 per night. Also-the hot tub was out of order on the 2nd day we were there and no attempt to fix it was made for a week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main bulding facing the pool-if not you get an outdoor facing room to the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This California-style motel (exterior room access) is a wonderful value. We stayed 3 nights when visiting nearby relatives. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and had 2 mini-refrigerators and a microwave - so nice when you eat out and want to save the leftovers. The 2 computers in the lobby make it convenient to check email and print boarding passes. As for the hot breakfast, I don't know when I've seen such a generous offering at a motel or hotel - bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit and more; even the coffee was a cut above! To top it off, my early-morning taxi to the airport was complimentary. Wow. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

While the rooms are basic motel type rooms, they are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub is amazing, and we really enjoyed ending a busy day there. The breakfast was fantastic -- so many choices! Also, the hotel is located in an area where you can walk to shopping and restaurants if you'd like. My 18-year-old son especially enjoyed this aspect.
I loved this place, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

we had the king jacuzzi room with the sweethearts package and it was so very nice and romantic, we will be there again probably for our anniversary, the breakfast was very good, the staff was very nice, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: get the jacuzzi rooms they are very relaxing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as a hub for SF & SC day trips. Hotel is located in suburbia with lots of grocery or restaurant venues, depending on your prefernce. Breakfast includes eggs, waffles, bacon, etc so is better than most. Room is clean and quiet even though it is near major highways. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a good value in this price range and would stay here again next time in this area of California.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campbell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell Inn

Address: 675 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campbell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campbell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell Hotel Campbell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campbell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.