We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Campbell, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel & Helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Campbell. Hotel staff is quite helpful and cheerful. One of the mail highlight of this Hotel is there Chocolate Cookie, which no one can resist. You have got several Restaurants around and a small movie theatre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    155
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
120
94
27
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willows, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

No microwave, coffee maker too small, coffee tasted real bad, bathtub drain plugged up, shower head didn't work, $2.50 for a bottle of water. no continental Breakfast. Charges extra for everything. For all the money we paid, all of this should have been free, really all we got was a bed to sleep in. We wont be stay there again....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricela L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Betty G,

We value your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you off line to gain knowledge of your particular experience so we may address for the future. I appreciate your time and can be reached at Maricela.Lau@hilton.com
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkrath, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 4 Nights. The Hotel and the room was clean and the employees were very friendly. Good Job!! The rooms seemed renovated but the rest of the hotel is a little bit old. The corridor and the pool area looked like a hotel from the early 80's. Also the breakfast for HHonors Gold members was not that good. Only continental breakfast with muffins and fruits. No thank you! Around the hotel you have a lot of shops and cafes. That was very comfortable. But next time I will look for another hotel in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After living in San Jose for over 40 years, my husband and I moved 35 miles away. We do, however enjoy returning to SJ to spend quality time with family or friends. We also enjoy live theater. The Pruneyard Inn provides us with a home base, amazing restaurants within walking distance as well as movie theaters. The location is also close to freeways. It's a location we really can't beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice clean very functional hotel. located in the heart of silicon valley and in a very nice walking mall location. Hotel is in an 70's building but is well maintained and updated. large rooms and great staff

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Doubletree is a gem in the middle of the Pruneyard Shopping Center. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were surprisingly large and the beds very comfortable with good linens. The WiFi was free and the parking free. The room was clean. The outdoor pool is medium size and nothing fancy; it had a small hot tub too. Being in the shopping center meant there were over a dozen food choices, including some nice restaurants, pizza joints, and cafes. This is a gem. Perfect for a family. Some of our soccer team stayed here and we were all very happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atjerton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was okay, yet I had to call to get room and towels re-cleaned as the hotel staff assumed I'm totally fine with dirt in there. For the price I paid it was not any good experience. They give warm cookies and the non-cleaner staff is well trained

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.