We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stays from only $209
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Campbell
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Very Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Highly recommend this location although parking is a challenge. The location is excellent. They include a free breakfast with a very friendly staff. I was even given a second cookie! The parking can be a challenge but overall, the water is hot and the sheets were clean. Quiet rooms and very nice bedding. The wireless was slow but mine was free as a HH member but I'd never pay for that level fo service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    129
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
105
81
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

overall its not a bad place to stay. The pool is out side and its was 38 degrees outside. The funny part is I stopped at the front desk to ask "where is the pool" the front desk guy said around the corner to the left. I went there are returned to ask the guy. Is that the only pool here. He said with a smile "yes sir" but its heated! Sorry its to cold out here for that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a good business hotel, decent restaurants around and parking is easy. It feels a little bit old, wending machine was out of order and the carpets in the hallway was a bit run down plus my bathtub could hold the "thing" that keep water flowing out so the bathtub filled up every time I took a shower. However the room was nice and they were planning on changing the mattresses on my floor and I slept fine. I really enjoyed the xmas music that was playing in my room when I arrived and the high ceilings on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor the ceilings are much higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff - supplied alternate wireless service to meet our needs, hooked me up with shaving cream, and provided great dining recommendations. Just FYI, the delicious infused water in the foyer needs a new service container, since it drips, making puddles on the table. Loved staying in Pruneridge too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, TX, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

At check in they gave us a really hard time about being a little early despite being a Diamond rewards member. The we got the worst rooms--by the door and across from the ice machine AND I had to ask the hotel staff talking loudly outside my room after I had gone to bed to be quiet, please. Hotel was fine--service lacking!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed at this hotel. My husband and I love the Campbell area. It is in a great location. There is a farmers market in downtown on Sundays that is wonderful. There are alot of stores and restaurants within walking distance. It is just a short drive to Santa Row. We will definitely stay there again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was beautiful and clean. I was surprised at first on how nice the room was. Getting in at around one in the morning, I only spent time sleeping. I woke up to having a good breakfast served in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.