We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Comfortable Bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Incredibly Comfortable Bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the PruneYard Plaza Hotel in Campbell, Ca, near San Jose 2-9-13. The service was excellent, and the room was large and comfortable; I booked the Executive Suite, and it came with a fireplace and a large, two-person spa bathtub. The carpets looked a little outdated, but the room was clean and well-appointed, and the bathrobes were extremely soft and comfortable. Most notable was the wonderful king-sized bed; it was soft, but firm enough, and it literally was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, and servers brought coffee and cleared the plates as my companion and I sat by a roaring fire during breakfast. I would definitely stay at the Pruneyard Plaza again!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room with a spa tub--totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear LKSlate,

We are thrill to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We would love see you in the near future!
Thank you!

Best Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    155
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
120
94
27
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Situated as in a area a with few shops and lots of restaurants. Close to Highway good parking and nice area. Able to walk to above. Buffet breakfast so chose our stuff and took it back to our room. Great for a short stay or to use as a base to visit the wine area

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear SingaporeGrannie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the PruneYard Plaza Hotel. Your comments are very important to us to help us improve our standards of quality and service. We hope to be your number 1 hotel of choice on your next visit to the Campbell area.

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a weekend night with my kids. The location is beyond perfect. Everything you need is a hop skip and jump away from your room. Local restaurants are delicious and the rooms themselves are nothing short of luxurious.

The front desk staff were so welcoming and helpful.

The breakfast in the morning was basic but great none the less.

I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

On behalf of all of us at PruneYard Plaza Hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed twice in this hotel while visiting family in Campbell; our last stat was as good as usual, in other words it was excellent in all respects! The hotel is well located adjacent to Pruneyard mall, large parking at no extra cost. Trader Joes and good variety of nice restaurants are at walking distance, everything is around.
The lobby is spacious has nice and comfortable couches and chairs, nice furniture and decoration. We enjoyed the warm ambience when the fireplace was on, it make us feel at home while away from home. Free Wi-Fi is available at the rooms and the common areas.
The rooms are very spacious and nice decorated, perfectly clean, bright and quiet with a nice view to the parking and to the entrance water fountain rooms 243 first time and recently 253. The beds are extremely comfortable, carpets are neat, good size marble bathroom but no bathtub, it would be great if bathrobes and larger towels were available.
Continental breakfast was included; it was excellent with variety of choices! Menu is available for the eggs, bacon and omelet lovers. Paul and Sal are exceptionally helpful at the dining room actually remembered us from our last year stay and recommended us places to visit, thanks to Paul recommendation we visited beautiful Capitola beach.
Staff is always friendly and helpful in all aspects and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
A business area with 3 computers windows and Mac, printers and copy machine are available to use. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear smartpickytraveler,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to talk about our wonderful hotel and our staff members!
We would love to see you back to Campbell on your next business or leisure trip!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stay at the PruneYard Plaza around Christmas time often while we are visiting family. The hotel is wonderful - beautifully decorated lobby, great rooms, so convenient (as in right outside your door) to great restaurants, shops, movies, and super friendly service. Being away from home at Christmas is hard, but the staff has gone out of their way to make us feel welcome - especially this year as we traveled with our daughter, son-in-law and their new baby. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Judy S,

First of all I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations and that our staff took good care of you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!! hopefully before Christmas!!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My recent stay at the Pruneyard was beyond excellent in all respects. The host in the dining room actually remembered me from last year! New furnishings and redecorating in rooms and common areas is impressive. All the comforts of home with none of the hassles.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are especially "handicapped" accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Joyo49508,

It is pleasant to hear the consistency of our services especially from my staff, we appreciate your comments. We thank you for your continue loyalty and look forward to seeing you real soon !!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have stayed there several times. Hotel recently completed a remodel and it is very tastefully done. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Accidentally, left my iPad in a drawer and when I called the next day, they said the maid had turned it in. Very nice to see a staff that is hardworking AND honest. Location is walking distance to many shops and restaurants and short drive to downtown Campbell which is a very quaint place to have a nice dinner at some excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello Mr. Ken L,

We would like to thank you for trying our of hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.