We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Christmas away from home hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bike & Explore
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Creswell, Oregon
1 review
“Our Christmas away from home hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stay at the PruneYard Plaza around Christmas time often while we are visiting family. The hotel is wonderful - beautifully decorated lobby, great rooms, so convenient (as in right outside your door) to great restaurants, shops, movies, and super friendly service. Being away from home at Christmas is hard, but the staff has gone out of their way to make us feel welcome - especially this year as we traveled with our daughter, son-in-law and their new baby. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Judy S,

First of all I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations and that our staff took good care of you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!! hopefully before Christmas!!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    139
    40
    15
    9
See reviews for
112
86
25
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My recent stay at the Pruneyard was beyond excellent in all respects. The host in the dining room actually remembered me from last year! New furnishings and redecorating in rooms and common areas is impressive. All the comforts of home with none of the hassles.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are especially "handicapped" accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Joyo49508,

It is pleasant to hear the consistency of our services especially from my staff, we appreciate your comments. We thank you for your continue loyalty and look forward to seeing you real soon !!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have stayed there several times. Hotel recently completed a remodel and it is very tastefully done. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Accidentally, left my iPad in a drawer and when I called the next day, they said the maid had turned it in. Very nice to see a staff that is hardworking AND honest. Location is walking distance to many shops and restaurants and short drive to downtown Campbell which is a very quaint place to have a nice dinner at some excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello Mr. Ken L,

We would like to thank you for trying our of hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was my first visit to this property and the stay far exceeded my expectations. The property is well maintained, it is clean inside, no odors, clean carpets, a bed that cradles you and seems to rock you to sleep, and the staff were genuinely pleased to be of service and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. The complimentary toiletries are designer quality and the jacuzzi tub was appreciated after a couple of long days. The property has recently gone through an upgrade and they did a top-notch job. The complimentary breakfast is very nice and if you require more than a "continental" fare, a modest menu is available for the "bacon and eggers". Location is wonderful as it is attached to a mall with restaurants and shopping within convenient walking distance, personal safety was never a concern. Family circumstances dictate we will make monthly trips to this area and the Prune Yard will be our headquarters. A special thank you goes out to Mel, Jane, and Mike, three staff members who rock!

Room Tip: I do not think they have anything but good rooms, but if you want a jacuzzi room you need to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear StefeO,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we thank you for taking the time in acknowledging our wonderful staff!
We look forward to seeing in the near future!
Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We went to the Pruneyard while visting family in San Jose and really enjoyed our stay. We had a room with a jacuzzi tub! Love it!
This hotel is the perfect place for us to stay when we go visit the family. It is comfortable and clean and has a pretty good breakfast too.
Downside: the entire grounds are non-smoking.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Brennankellyr,

The PruneYard Plaza Hotel appreciates your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location , old hotel so the electric outlets shut off the electricity when two devices were hooked to it . The bathroom tub was old and had fracture / stain around the drain . The heating / cooling system was not working properly , it had two controls that would override each other ! And I couldn't open the window to get some fresh air !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Gipsygirl99,

We value your feedback and I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered in your room with the electric outlet, tub and heating system. I would like that you share the room number so that we can immediately fix these items. Thank you very much and we hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for our wedding celebration at Nestldown in the Santa Cruz mountains. The staff was great at arranging for our 35 or so rooms, and was great at accommodating their special needs. Most guest stayed 3 nights, and we had activities every day. The location was quite convenient, close enough to the freeway to get around, but far enough away to not be affected by it. Convenient to SJC airport, but the advertised shuttle service is primarily for airline crew members who frequent the hotel, so their schedules might not match your own. The Pruneyard shopping complex where the hotel is located is very convenient. Guests particularly liked the nearby Trader Joe's, Starbucks, Brewpub, and Buca di Beppo, all within easy walking. The rooms were all spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. Some commented that the beds were very comfortable and they slept better than they had in years. We arranged to use the atrium area (where breakfast is served each morning) as a place to gather each evening to drink wine and visit. This worked very well, as the hotel provided wine glasses and only once had to remind us to quiet down. Breakfast was very nice, and attended to by very friendly staff. The check in/out process was very smooth. I think everyone had a great experience. We did not have a single drama, and with such a demanding group with so much going on, that was really something. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others, whether staying on your own or as part of a larger group.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PruneYardPlaza, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear HollywoodZorro,

We are happy that you had the chance to enjoy most of our amenities. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located, our guests love the proximity of ethnic restaurants and shops and make them easier to mobilize without a vehicle; so stress less!! finding a parking spot.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Maricela Lau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Address: 1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;