We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Line Pizza

Blue Line Pizza
415 E. Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA
+1 408-378-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 160 Restaurants in Campbell
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Fremont, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Best Pizza in town!!! We love all their thin pizza but Our favorite is Thin crust marguerite with mixed green salad... Yummy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best deep dish pizza in this area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow, this pizza was almost as good as a deep dish pizza in Chicago: buttery crust, think cheese, and awesome sausage. The thin crust chicken pesto pizza was also awesome. Althought $25 per pizza, it was worth it. We also got the blue cheese and bacon salad which was perfectly dressed, had lots of bacon, and was big enough for four people to get plenty of salad. The beer selection was also nice! Awesome!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza On The Planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I are avid foodies and in particular have a weak spot for pizza. We've eaten pizza in Chicago, NYC, Italy, etc., but we don't need to travel far to enjoy the most delicious pizza on the planet. Blue Line Pizza fills the bill. Our favorite is the deep dish version, although thin crust, vegan and non-dairy are available. The crust is crispy and crunchy, with cornmeal as one of the key ingredients. It's never greasy, just oh so tasty! Toppings are amazing and the tomato sauce beyond compare. The cheese is outstanding. All of other toppings are always fresh and delicious. The wait staff is always personable and very helpful. This place is always packed with eager customers and it's obvious why. This simply is the best pizza on the
planet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved the pizza--perfect balance of sauce and toppings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family ordered pizza and salads to go. The order was perfectly executed in just a few minutes. Loved the bar and outdoor dining area that we will definitely use on a later visit.
Our food was perfect. The vegetables on the pizza were al dente and the crust had no hint of sogginess-lived it as well as the caprese salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It's not full of Coors Light bloated softball teams with porn mustaches, aA hipster-free gem amongst the Pigsty Parlours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's not full of Coors Light bloated softball teams with porn mustaches, and it lacks the salad bar (Great Barrier Reefs of bacteria) that so many of your favorite pizza spots have, and it has no arcade area to win a beanie baby on"the Claw", so why would anybody go to Blue Line Pizza?

Because its the perfect blend of so many simple things that NOBODY else gets right.

It's tidy, a little bit hip in a Bauhaus way with lots of glass and light, There is not a lot of crap or clutter, no photos of the neighborhood soccer teams, and you have to leave your fixed gear hipster bike outside. The menu is simple thankfully w/o sweet potato fries or wraps. (They have wings for your NASCAR pals, but you will need to BYO ranch dressing to drink with them)

A few sides are available but really, Blue Line is sandwiches and pizza done simply and well without gimmicks, and it's superlative. It's easy to name 20 pizza places nearby, it's rare to find a place where the food, is this good, the staff is knowledgeable, and accouterments are perfect complements to the food, and the price is very reasonable.

On our first visit, our server was Kayla, who was friendly and detail oriented. She quickly greeted us even-tho she was swamped. When she had a moment, Kayla guided me to Sculpin Ale which they had on tap. She described it floral and hoppy and as a selection that would pair well with our spicy thin crust pie. She never overstated it, but was correct in every description of all the beers they sell. (Sculpin Ale BTW is very hard to find on tap and when you can find it, sells for @ $8.50 a bottle. It is featured on the Huffington Post's 15 IPAs to try before you die, and at $5.50 a pint, brought to you perfectly chilled, you really can't afford not to drink it)

Our pizza was done perfectly. You could hold a slice by the corner with a little droop, but not "flop" The center was soft, and the edge was perfect "to the tooth".

If you perooze the Blue Line website, they have a note on how to reheat leftover pizza. They have this because pizza from the microwave is the kind of thing that causes prison riots, but in contrast, nicely warmed with actual heat keeps it perfect. The reason they bother telling you how to reheat your pizza is because the people at Blue Line 'probly care more about the quality of the pizza you eat than you do.

It can be a little noisy when the place is hopping, but it's just the noise of people enjoying themselves, and while it can be hard to chat, it's not unpleasant.

Blue Line is the perfect blend of very well made food, served to you by a savvy staff of people who really care if you enjoy yourself. It compares favorably in every way to other high end pizza's like Patxi's or Amicis, and is my new favorite spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Line Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Blue Line Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Line Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.