We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell to your Saves list
Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1240 Camden Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fair place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We chose this place because it got better reviews compared to the other 3 motel 6 near Mountain View. The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and gave us a choice between 2 rooms. Our room was clean. The shower needs to be updated (It seems that I pick hotels with shower issues lol). Check out was very easy since we left at midnight. Parking really sucks. There are people who park in the "no parking" zone who must not be able to read.

Room Tip: chose one not near the front since there is really no parking except in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Since it is very difficult finding hotels that accept pets and close to our destination, we decided to try the Motel 6 in Campbell. OMG what a mistake. First, no cold running water. (We discovered that it had been turned off) Then we kept getting lock out of the room and had to go downstairs to re-activate our door card. Then we discovered 2 long human hairs. The bed was sinking in the middle and the pillows, were, the size and shape of a postage stamp. The other guests looked and acted like they had just, escaped from a maximum security facility, compete with pitbulls. Our car was block by someone who had parked in a fire zone, then we were approached by an Asian women, with a blanket wrapped around her, wanting a ride to get food. (she was clearly a lady of the night) who was staying 4 doors down. We had no idea finding pet friendly hotels close to our destination would be so difficult. Next time we will travel farther to find one. Just beware!

Room Tip: Don't Go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campbell hotels

Lisle, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We we terrified to leave our room after 6pm. I honestly believe the only reason we are alive today is because it got raided by the police while we were staying there and used them as cover so we could run away. As we were trying to leave the front desk person as shocked that we were leaving due to the police, it was Friday night.

Room Tip: Always check trip advisor and believe it. This motel was ranked bad, but we took our chances. Seriou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Motel 6 in Campbell on Fri Apr 13 to attend an offsite reunion with friends we had not seen for 13 years. The location was very close to our friend's home and while the room was clean there was a party in the room beside us and the noise was unbearable. We expected things to quieten down when the police were called at 11:30 or thereabouts but that didn't happen until they were called again about 3:30 AM. We had chosen this location because of its closeness to our friends; another plus was they accepted travellers with dogs. Unfortunately with the door next door constantly slamming and the "domestic" argument in the parking lot the dog was totally freaked out and barked every time a door slammed. We even tried to run the fan to diminish the noise but that didn't work either. When we spoke to the individual in the office in the morning all he was interested in was if we had called the office to complain. When one is staying in the room next door to a major disturbance one is hesitant to complain and with the police being called out twice we didn't feel it necessary for us to call the office also. Needless to say we will never stay at this Motel 6 again and with us being on a road trip that weekend we definitely stayed away from other Motel 6's also and will probably never stay at one again. The only reason I'm giving this property a "2" was because of the cleanliness of the room and the pleasant woman who checked us in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada County
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The grounds were not maintained, the room was dirty, staff was minimal. There was a very large derelict looking travel trailer - with tow vehicle - anchored in front of the office blocking it from view. It had "been there for weeks". In the morning there were beer bottles and cans strewn about and around and under our car. There was dog-doo everywhere - I stepped in it so I know. If somebody offered us a free night here, we would pay to NOT stay here. Motel 6, which usually provides minimal, but clean and comfortable accommodations, should be ashamed of this place. The franchise should be withdrawn.

Room Tip: Go somewhere - anywhere - else that here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridgetop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Most Motel 6 have clean and spartan, not fancy but servicable. However - this place is simply stated, a dump with tight proximity to the freeway and a lot of freeway noise. As well, the staff seems to be minimal and not terribly interested in helping you. Linens in the room are not sufficient (one threadbare towel) and the bed pillows are old and beat up.

Lots better options in San Jose and Campbell.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LooseElectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Previous bad reviews squelched. The meticulous flower beds throughout the grounds, tidy walkways, and respectfull guests.
I enjoyed my 4 day visit. The lite breeze off the Los Capitancios mountains was a delight. This Motel 6 (#1310) location is a cornerstone of a transportation hub. central to everywhere in the Silicon Valley.
Debris on the motel grounds comes from surrounding areas.
The motel staff was kind, quiet, helpfull. Nightime staff were available, alert, polite, and helpfull.
Local Police, and Sheriff Dept. spot check area business several times each day.
Motel room was clean, smoking rooms quickly aired-out.
VERY pleasant stay...recommend THIS Motel 6 (#1310) VERY highly.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sblstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel
0.1 mi away
Carlyle Hotel
Carlyle Hotel
#9 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#7 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell

Address: 1240 Camden Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell is located within walking distance to area dining. Winchester Mystery House 4 miles or Raging Waters 10 miles. Play golf at Sunnyvale Municipal Golf Course 12 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Jose - Campbell Hotel Campbell
Motel 6 Campbell
Motel Six Campbell
Campbell Motel 6
Campbell Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing