We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CharlesB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Campbell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Campbell to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Campbell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“CharlesB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel to stay. I travel to the west coast semi-frequently and have stayed at the Cambell and the Malpitas locations (depending on where my business is). I like the Larkspur chain. The Cambell location is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The service is great, the rooms are nicely decorated and the hotel even smells good! Very relaxing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 800Charlesb,

We are humbled by your review, it reenergizes us to keep doing what we do best, which is to provide the level of service our loyal guests such as you have come to expect. Whether it’s here or the Milpitas property we appreciate your loyalty! We hope you continue to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    60
    22
    4
    8
See reviews for
37
31
20
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for one evening. We were impressed by the comfortable beds and nicely decorated rooms. The staff were all incredible. Especially Margarita the housekeeper that found our camera, hat, and watch. We had left those items behind and she found them and gave them to Grace who promptly called us. The next day Jose, the manager sent us the items. We are grateful for their honesty and kindness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Reneeroush,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a generous review, we pride ourselves in making each guests’ stay enjoyable from the moment they check in to the moment they check out. It is with great pleasure to be able to return your personal belongings back to you. It is important to us that we exceed your expectations as we value our guests to the highest sentiment. On behalf of Margarita and our team here, we thank you for staying with us and do hope we can accommodate you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

GM Karen Dimino is the greatest! She went above and beyond what we could have expected. We were celebrating our 10 year anniversary with our 4 year old daughter. There were balloons, sparkling cider, chocolates and 2 stuffed animal dogs on our table when we arrived. We were speechless. The room was exactly what we were looking for. On site laundry for free was wonderful. Especially since we were visiting the beach and had sandy, wet towels and clothes to wash. Breakfast in the morning was great. So many things to choose from. Will definitely be staying there again on our beach trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Chris M,

Thank you so much for the great review, On behalf of the staff, Karen our GM and I we are grateful to hear that your stay was a wonderful one. We take pride in doing all we can to accommodate for our guest requests especially for special occasions. We truly look forward to having you at our property next time you are in the Campbell Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was decent and good for business travel. The mattress had a plastic cover on it like the ones toddlers use because they wet the bed. Had to remove it so I could sleep at night. The hot tub was the smallest I have ever seen. The location was good to where I worked. Room service is not local but a takeout company that only takes orders until 9pm. The rooms do come with a fridge, stove, microwave, and disk washer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello Joe H,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear when our Business Travelers are able to take advantage of the amenities we offer at our hotel like a spacious work desk in every room and free Wired and Wireless internet, a fully stocked kitchen.

Because we want to make sure all our guest have a good night sleep we take every step to make sure the mattresses are protected by a Fitted-Mattress Pad by Bargoose. Although there isn't a Restaurant on property we provided a "waiter on wheels" alternative of Local restaurants for our guest to chose from.Our Bathtubs are in fact standard size as to not sacrifice confort or space.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I lived here for 5months while working in Campbell and it was fabulous.the hotel is visually appealing from the outside and luxurious on the inside,the rooms are clean beautifully decorated ,comfortable and complete with all the finishing touches.The staff are friendly but polite and willing to go that extra mile to help you out,informative about the area,both things to do and services available and very accommodating ,you are made to feel very welcome ...... As if it really is home!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Barnghyll,

Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review! We take every opportunity to bring our guest exceptional service and product quality and considering that you were with us for such a long time your review is testament of the attributes you found valuable in our Larkspur Landing Campbell “Home suite Hotel”.
We hope that if you ever need to come back to Campbell you will once again stay with us and allow us the opportunity to continue to provide the same (if not better) service!!
Thank you once again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

i only stayed here for a night with my kids and was impressed with the service and suite we had. very clean, well kept, and a comfortable bed. the breakfast was great and my kids were happy with the choices too. although we didn't use the kitchen, i like the idea of having a kitchen area, especially when traveling with my kids. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Smudgepotband,

thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations although your stay was only one night it's exciting to know that you saw the value in our fully stocked kitchens and our complimentary breakfast.

We truly hope to see you in the near future and if you need any assitance in booking your next stay it would be our pleasure to help you by contacting the hotel dirrectly :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I enjoyed Larkspur for 3 1/2 months due to an apartment fire relocation. I did not want to return to my apartment. It felt like I was on vacation. The amenities were wonderful - the grab-n-go breakfast and the free laundry facility. I made many friends and will certainly recommend the hotel to anyone who asks.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Kay C,

We can't express how appreciative we are for you taking the time and letting people know about your stay here.considering that you were our guest for such a lond time; its evident that you have seen the value in staying at our establishment, your comment is a testament of the hard work, dedication and care we apply towards every guest and every stay.

We are humbled by your expresion of having made many friends because that is the kind of environment we aim to harbor. We truly hope to see you in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Address: 550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you’re visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne® Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality.At Larkspur Landing hotels, we’ve thought through all of the details. You’ll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.