We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Campbell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Campbell to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Campbell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Sacramento, Ca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was really surprised by this hotel. I stayed here for a wedding and I really wish I could have stayed longer! We had a suite- it had a full kitchen, a living room with a pullout couch and a separate bedroom. We had four people, so this gave us a little more privacy and breathing room than a room with 2 beds but was cheaper than 2 separate rooms. The bathrooms were nice. The bed was comfortable, and the couch bed was fine. The breakfast was over the top for free hotel breakfasts. There was an abundance of choices. I will definity stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
35
27
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was truly a "revenge" for all other bad or mediocre places we ended up in while on this vacation. They upgraded us to an executive suite, but I'm sure regular room would've been fine by me too. Virtually everything was great, and details thought through. Helpful staff, just a great place to stay if you're in silicon valley for any reason.

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the elevator - its noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at the Larkspur Landing for 2 weeks in May 2012. We were in a 1 bedroom suite and our son was happy sleeping on the couch in the front room.

The breakfast is healthy including oranges, bananas, apples, yogurt, juices, breads (waffles, wheat bread, english muffin, muffins), variety of cereals, string cheese, coffee, and hot cocoa. It's simple, but it works.

The staff is so friendly and very helpful. They have a hot tub outside that can fit 3-4 people. They have free DVD's to check out at the front desk and apples to take during the day and cookies at night.

There is a laundry facility on-site that is free. You just need your key card to enter. Make sure to bring your own laundry detergent/dryer sheets or you can purchase them in the laundry room.

The maid service has been great and the kitchen area was enough to sustain our needs for these last two weeks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, AZ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

a little small if more than one person but very clean and quiet, Centrally located to San Jose airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Loved staying at the Larkspur, it's a great value for this area! The kitchen adds a nice level of convenience and the rooms were attractive and comfortable. It's not a luxury resort, but a excellent match of nice quality and good price point. Nice little touches in the rooms (like a small welcome basket) and the continental breakfast are excellent little service touches.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Larkspur several times while visiting family in San Jose. Unlike some of the other reviews, we have not had any bad experiences. Our rooms have been nice, clean and reasonable for the price paid. Each room has a small kitchen and a desk. The bed was comfortable. I used the exercise room - it is very small with one elliptical, one stationary bike, one treadmill and weights. But for my purposes, it was sufficient. Washers and dryers are available and the free breakfast, while not elaborate, was basic and fresh. We would definitely stay here again. This is certainly not a resort destination, but good for business travelers and those looking for a comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

You have for what you paid. An average hotel with average maintenance (holes of cigarets in the curtains in a said non smoking room). Horrible bed. They added to the bed a pad on top of the mattress to give the false illusion of comfort. Just above a super 8 hotel because of the kitchenette.

Room Tip: a budget hotel. Nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Address: 550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you’re visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne® Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality.At Larkspur Landing hotels, we’ve thought through all of the details. You’ll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.