We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Campbell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Campbell to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Campbell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Lincoln, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

Stayed Friday night. Got a better rate than their Web site by calling in and getting a senior discount. They made us(?) sign a "no party in the room" agreement, said everyone has to on weekends. $500 fine mentioned on the form.
I agree with the other reviews except the bed was sagging badly in the middle, making it impossible for us to use all of the queen bed.
Also, the spa is small - 3 ft. sq.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
35
27
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

I had my first experience with a Larkspur property in Folsom, and when I found out that there was one near my company's HQ in San Jose, I was extremely pleased. It is a straight shot down the San Tomas to the company, so I was extra happy.

I have been very pleased with Larkspur properties at which I have stayed. They cater to the business traveler, with suite-style lodgings, roomy desks with full computer setup (plug-ins, business center, etc). And the beds are to die for. So amazingly comfortable, you don't mind traveling for business.

I liked that I could do it up like an apartment for a couple days. I went down to Trader Joe's and stocked the fridge with necessaries--cream for my coffee, evening munchies, Bailey's to unwind after work, etc.

The breakfasts are great. Fruit, cereal, milk, coffee, juices, string cheese, bagels and cream cheese, yogurt....it's also nice to have it in a community setting. You can get to know your fellow travelers, or be a hermit. Your choice.

This Larkspur facility is a bit older than the one at which I stayed in Folsom. I noticed a bit more chipped paint on corridor corners-- that type of thing. But for the most part, it was clean and in good repair. There was plentiful parking, and decent water pressure.

The location is good. You're down Hamilton Avenue from several major shopping centers with a Red Robin, Trader Joe's, ice cream shop, drugstore, and a Mimi's. If you're like me and get misty eyed when someone mentions hollandaise, and want a little more than a continental breakfast, Mimi's is a good bet.

After reading the report from the more recent traveler who had jewelry stolen, I will be a bit more protective about locking up items while I am gone, but that would include mostly my laptop, as I am not a jewelry wearer. I still enjoy the comfort of the Larkspur vs. the Extended Stay they normally book us at.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

I stayed at this hotel on business in October. Jewelry was stolen from my room by someone with access to the room. I reported the theft, filed a police report and discussed it with management. The hotel did not investigate but simply turned it over to their insurance which, of course, denied the claim.

Don't let what happened to me, happen to you - avoid this hotel at all costs. They do not protect their guests!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Theft from my room!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

We stayed in the exec. suite for a great price considering the kitchenette, 2 TVs, a VCR in the bedroom & a DVD player in the sitting room, & the MOST COMFORTABLE BED.
Pros - easy reservations on the website, cookies at check in, clean, quiet, gym & jacuzzi, laundry facilities, Starbucks in the lobby area, a queen size sofa sleeper, bring some DVDs if you have kids, & no problems w/the high speed wireless access. There is a business center avail. which we did not use.
Con - pillow menu not given as the other reviews had mentioned - we called & were told housekeeping had left for the night.
The pros definitely outweigh the cons. We plan on staying here again when we visit up north.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to family diring the Holidays AND because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. The decor is pleasant, the rooms comfortable, and all of the amenities you could want (laundry, shopping service, gym, etc). We would definitely recommend this property to anybody going to the area, and will stay there again. Only downside for us was that there are many families there, and, along with families can come loud children.

  • Liked — Free wireless internet, comfortable rooms, free laundry...
  • Disliked — Children running amock
  • Tips/Secrets — Parents, Please watch your children.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2006

My Husband, our 2 years old, my parents and I stayed at this property for 5 nights, on a tour of the west coast. The service, location, and accomodation were all excellent, and we only wish we could have spent longer at this very pleasant, relaxed hotel. There is always next year when i intend to book it for the whole 2 weeks holiday.

  • Liked — Relaxed, friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — This accomodation is very central with lots to see and do within short managable drives
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Florida Keys
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2006

Every once in a while you find a spot so perfect you want to linger, add a day or week. That's the way the place made me feel. Perfect. Great weekend price, laundry room with computerized alerts to your room when your machine stops, clean and luxurious amenities, suite is comfortable, kitchen is immaculate, staff helpful, and breakfast full of healthy choices. I have no complaints. It really was great. Treat yourself whether on business or a romantic weekend or a private get away to stay locked away from the busy Silicon Valley. I had just toured the coastline and was "bed and breakfast" weary. A wonderful change with a sophisticated, austere environment. Ahhh!

  • Liked — sophisticated environment
  • Disliked — no great outdoor views
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay longer
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Address: 550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you’re visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne® Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality.At Larkspur Landing hotels, we’ve thought through all of the details. You’ll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.