We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arrived to find no room with my comf # and got a sorry not my first problem at t” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3341 South Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-7005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“arrived to find no room with my comf # and got a sorry not my first problem at t”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2006

arrived to find that they had no room for me after i had booked 3 weeks earlier and i had a conf #....got told they were overbooked and i was now staying at the campbell inn which in my opinion is a 2 star motel with outdoor corridors sorry not the same as what i booked ....this is the 5th stay at this hotel and the 2nd time this has happened the only reason i keep going back is the hoel is quiet and the breakfast good... the rate for this area is also okay....after checking in to the campbell in i was told the yonlyave me threr for 1 night and have to pack up and go back to the clarion tommorow night not knowing if i even have a room there ....customer service 4 choice hotels is only open 8am-5pm and the 800 reservations cannot help and told me it is on a 1st come 1st serve even though i had a reservation...if anyone has the ceos email address iwould love it so i can email him his name is chuck ledginger...as i think as abuisness travelor with 80 hotels a year they would rather have someone elses buisness
stay far away from this place as the service is no exsistant

  • Disliked — service
  • Tips/Secrets — call ahead to see if u have a room
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
18
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
reno,nv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2006

I just stayed at this hotel based on the reviews posted here.

First off, good to the reviewers as I agree with them all. Tripadvisor reviewers seem quite reliable.

I had room 201 which had 2 large comfortable easy chairs, 2 ottomans and one sofa ( not fold out) along with one king bed.

One TV, color, with about 50 cable channels, though NO TCM.

I don't care for the decor with busts and statues, but the hotel is clean, great parking, staff is helpful, location good. About 2 miles or less to Pruneyard , sort of a restaurant/shopping location.

BUT:

GUESTS cannot control heat/air conditioning! IT is locked and you cannot control it.

I asked the front desk about it and they offered to come up, unlock it and raise the temperature setting a couple of degrees...which they did.

OF COURSE later on I wanted it cooler and the evening staff didn't know how to do it. They offered another room, but I declined.

PLEASE, this is a fine hotel and I would stay again, but MR. Manager you have to let US control the temp!

There was a vague pulsing noise throughout, obviously from the ice machine or coke machine which backed up to an adjoining wall. Not terrible, but EASILY fixed by isolation bumpers (rubber donuts). Perhaps they were afixed to the wall in accordance with earthquake procedures.

Elevator was very hot, and placing a fan in the elevator would help.

Imagine decor like a nice hotel in New York, with much bigger rooms, only 6 years old or so and only 2 floors. A china cabinet was on floor 2 in the hall.

My problems would not prevent me from returning to this hotel.
Almost NO delivery options for food, so caution. a 3 year old waiters on wheels menu was useless.

NO handholds in tower/tub. this was not an ADA room, but a simple handhold would be helpful.

Again, this is a better hotel than most, more comfortable than a comparable Marriot courtyard or Hampton.

Windows open, some traffic noise on bascom avenue side with windows open...

Enjoy this hotel, mr. manager, let us do temps, and this is quite a find for this area.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2006

In some ways I dont want this secret of a great hotel out there or I will have harder time getting a room each month.
I stay at this hotel for a few days each month and love it. I look forward to the stay each time. The staff is very helpful, breakfast AND DINNER are included. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I stay in around the western U.S. The rooms are large, bathrooms are extra large, marble tile etc. There are chandeliers in the rooms, statues in the halls etc. It is also very quiet at night, perfect for the business traveler.

YET, the prices are very moderate.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2006

This is a great hotel for the money. Bacon, eggs, home fries for breakfast, and dinners prepared by chef Lupe in the evenings. Comfortable beds, large rooms. A great hotel for romantic trips but seems alot of businees people also like the facility. I will retuen here often.

PS - Also offers wireless OR T-1 internet access.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2005

beautiful hotel room and lobby! the breakfast was excellant and im told on weeknights they serve free dinners the staff was friedly and accomidating this is pure luxury from the huge bathroom to the bathrobes for use in rooms .dont stay in one of those santa cruz dumps drive to the bristol youll thank me

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2005

I was pleasantly surprised when we entered the room at the Bristol Hotel. Large room - spacious bathroom - comfortable beds!

My brother-in-law mentioned this hotel at 3341 South Bascom Avenue Campbell, CA. I'm so glad I took a chance. The reservations matched the rate quoted on Expedia.

The breakfast buffet was good - eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, yogurt, breads, tea/coffee and fresh fruit.

The bathroom was a double vanity with marble floors, tub/shower combo, and separate niche with door for the toilet.

The room was clean.

The was the largest hotel room we've stayed in. For once, we weren't on top of each other!

FYI, the rooms are either 2 doubles or 1 king - 2 queens.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel

Address: 3341 South Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-7005
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Campbell
Clarion Collection Campbell
Campbell Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.