We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As per previous comments in hotel review, EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kobe Surf n Turf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kobe Surf n Turf
3300 Coach Ln, Cameron Park, CA 95682 (Formerly Kobe Sushi & Grill)
(530) 672-9210
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 48 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Sacto area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“As per previous comments in hotel review, EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fish & chips dinner was best I've ever had. Amazing, fine treatment & cooking of excellent food. Draft beer good. Better to go right away to the great back room where it's nicer, prettier, and cooler than the large, sparse front room.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We ran here a few weeks. First I have to say I think the atmosphere is great...and the owner was friendly as could be.
My only thing...I wish they had more rolls to pick from and I wish the spicy tuna was spicy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I think I always expect more when we go to dinner here, but never get it. This time, we went there for a family birthday celebration. One person found a fly in his teriyaki. The waitress wasn't sure what to do, but ended up deciding to replace the food. The waitstaff gives OK service, but not exceptional. Food's OK with a usual sushi/teriyaki/tempura menu. As said before, usual but just OK.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My fiance booked reservations for Valentine's Day. We were greeted by cheerful staff and seated at the sushi bar. We ordered 3 rolls (49er, Rainbow and Maui) along with some garlic soy edamame, an oyster shooter, a glass of wine and a beer. Our total bill $56. (not bad!) My fiance said the oyster shooter was good. I enjoyed the sushi, however I had a couple pieces of salmon that were a little slimy textured for me and the seaweed wrapping was a little tougher than normal. The wine was good. All in all, we had an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Surf n Turf also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Surf n Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kobe Surf n Turf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.