We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's Burgers Two

Bubba's Burgers Two
2650 Cameron Park Dr Ste 250, Cameron Park, CA 95682
(530) 672-9205
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 48 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Restaurant details
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Large menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The menu offers a good variety of food types but they ran out of what I wanted! By lunch? I have enjoyed the food I have there and my friends rave about their burgers. It is a small place with limited seating. Very relaxed service. Usually only one server. I refill my own drink when I am there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Burger, Average Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Interested in a new dining experience near home, TripAdvisor was queried. Bubba's Burgers Two was visited for lunch, where I enjoyed a pastrami burger, fries and an iced tea. The burger was great, but the total price, $11.40, can at best be considered an average value.
During my visit, Bubba's was well-patronized, with a steady stream of customers arriving and departing.
Decor is minimal, with standard booths lining the walls and tables in the center. On the day of my visit, with outdoor temperatures approaching 103° F, Bubba's air conditioning system seemed not to be functioning. The dining area was a bit stuffy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
“A burger joint with a Mexican flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Big, juicy, hot, pink in the middle burgers. This is not fast food. This is quality dining with an emphasis on hamburger. Just my style. The selection for burgers is incredible. The seasonal Mexican food is also a hit with many in out party.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Burger-lover's heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love hamburgers. If you do too, you have got to try this place out. It's set in a strip mall and touts to being an American/Mexican diner. I always choose one of the dozen different burgers on the menu but favor the Swiss cheese and mushroom. Lots of mushrooms! I do like the looks of the Mexican food brought to nearby tables but haven't tried any. They also serve breakfast through the lunch hour so I have enjoyed seeing the appetizing standard breakfast offerings. The burgers are great. Most are around 1/3 pound and then there is the 1/2 pound giant and the double burgers if you are really hungry. The fries never disappoint. The service is always the timely and pleasant. I usually go for lunch but have also had dinner there once. The burgers are consistently tops in my book.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Local Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Excellent breakfasts and Burger lunches. During the hoiliday you can place your order for home made tamales :-) Most excellent! It is just your basic diner, nothing fancy, but the locals frequent alot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Burgers Two also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Burgers Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's Burgers Two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.