We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place for kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snooty Frog

Snooty Frog
3300 Coach Lane E-3, Cameron Park, CA
530.677.9025
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Restaurant details
Cameron Park, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not a place for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good as are the drinks but nothing that knocks my socks off. We had a party of 6 with 2 kids. The kids didn't touch much of what they were given but both are somewhat picky. The adults didn't complaint, just said it good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Snooty Frog was GREAT not snooty at all...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were there for dinner just before Christmas, the restaurant was decorated for the holidays with a fire going - it was very warm and welcoming. The service and attention to detail was excellent as was the food... highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Restaurant in Cameron Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We heard lots of great stuff about Snooty Frog from neighbors so we thought we'd give it a try. We walked in and immediately were impressed by the intimate, romantic atmosphere there. We first had amazing coctails made and served by the owner. He is such a nice guy and we being new to Cameron Park, he gave us a great history lesson of his place and the area in general. We were lucky to be there on the night that they offered prime rib. OMG, this is the best ever. My wife and I have had prime rib many times, from coast to coast, and all else pales in comparison. Believe me, find out when it's on the menu, and get ready for the meal of your life.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
1 review
“Worst food that I have ever tasted at ANY restaraunt! STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were the only people there at the dinner hour on a Tuesday. When walking in, my children began to complain of how stinky the place was. A host/bartender/waiter and the "cook" were the only employees there and the food took an HOUR and A HALF before arriving. The appetizer was inedible to even my 8 and 10 year old boys who eat anything. We each took one bite and left the rest.My steak came with a seafood topping of some sort that LITERALLY made me gag. I could not eat it even after scraping off the topping. When I told the waiter that I didn't like it at all, he was surprised as it was one of their popular dishes (YUCK). He offerred to bring me something else which I declined. The rest of my family's food was maybe marginal at best and they didn't finish it. When the waiter brought the check, he offerred us a free dessert which we declined. He actually CHARGED me $39.99 for the plate of crap that I didn't eat. NEVER, NEVER GO THERE- ABSOLUTLY HORRIBLE! We now call this dump the SNOTTY FROG!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Horrendous. Terrible service (over an hour from order to food served). Chicken Marsala that was made with soy sauce instead of Marsala. None of the 3 people who ordered Marsala could eat it - salty glop. Go anywhere else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooty Frog also viewed

 
Cameron Park, CA
Cameron Park, CA
 

Been to Snooty Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooty Frog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.