We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I tried to warn them...but they were hungry..and does this burger make my buns look smaller?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
3281 Coach Ln, Cameron Park, CA 95682-8487
530-677-8677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 48 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I tried to warn them...but they were hungry..and does this burger make my buns look smaller?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

Stopped in while going down highway 50. Family out voted me. We tried it, spotty service, boring burgers, I swear they have special order buns that are smaller than average, ribs were freshly microwaved,party of 5 orders all arrived at different times, worst and final Applebee's dining adventure.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Come!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

I love coming here! Great food for a great price. Their margaritas are to die for and their beer is always ice cold. I love their side salads with the bacon bits on top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you want cold horrible food eat here lol”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

The food was cold - the servings were so small nothing like the commercials - we orderd an extra side of fries , large of course and we got 8 fries . Maybe we just got a burnt out waitress named Brittany . We were ripped off and will never go back . Can't believe we gave a tip on take out . Thanks for the bad food and service Applebee's NEVER AGAIN WE LEARNED and the waitress is horrible BRITTANY - if you get here you're screwed

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for lunch or dinner in the hills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We visit Cameron Park to see relatives and go here by ourselves and with small groups. The service, food, and drinks from the bar are always top-notch. We had lunch on Christmas Eve and Santa Claus greeted us at the door and gave us candy canes! The staff here is well-trained for excellent quality in every thing they do. Whether visiting in the area, or just passing through, stop here for a great meal!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average Chainstore Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The Cameron Park Applebee's offers an average chain-restaurant choice of foods. The area does not have a really big variety of these establishments and this one is a decent cut above the local Denny's and fast food joints.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.