We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The usual, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
3281 Coach Ln, Cameron Park, CA 95682-8487
530-677-8677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 48 Restaurants in Cameron Park
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The usual, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Do not let your kids order the kid's sirloin. It was horrible and had it sent back for chicken fingers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY RESTAURANT WITH AFFORDABLE PRICES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Yes, Applebee's is a chain restaurant like Sizzler, but it's a great place to either take the family or to hang out & watch the game while having a drink. It's not fancy, but it's clean, the service is friendly & helpful, the food & drinks are good, and their 2 for $20 deals are tasty and affordable. We go there 4-6 times a year and highly recommend it. Just one drawback: For my husband the steaks are small (7 oz.) and he likes his plate piled with food. He could eat the entire cow and still want more though, so it's a matter of perspective. I always take home leftovers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Level Contributor
232 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Chain? Yes. Still great? Yes indeed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I know that this is a chain restaurant, but they are so nice and well trained that the staff makes this location fell like a family-owned place to eat. The quality of the wait staff makes it special. The menu is chain-restaurant-consistent and obviously well-tested to be successful and tasty. The specials are varied and reasonably priced. The quality of the food preparation suggests something far better than a chain-level cook. There is a secret chef hiding somewhere back in the kitchen. The sandwiches are generous and delicious. The bar in the center offers the same fare as all Applebees but does not create distracting noise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, easy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Applebees is like McDonalds. It is consistent. Nice comfortable bar surrounded by dining tables. Good flat screen TV. Polite and efficient wait staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Customer service is not on the menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This location looks just like all the others in the chain. The menu is the same, but the folks who run it forgot about customer service.

There were four of us dining. The appetizer came 25 minutes after we ordered and only two minutes before entrees... but only three entrees. The last meal came after the three of us lucky diners had finished our meals, sharing some out of pity with the unlucky diner. We didn't even touch the last entree since by that time we were asking for our check. We had to catch the movie we had planned to see and we couldn't take the entree with us because we weren't going straight home. Unbelievably, they refused to take it off the bill.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.