We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“baguette” 3 of 5 stars
Review of French Corner Bakery

French Corner Bakery
2214 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428
(805) 927-8227
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“baguette”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went in there for coffee and pastry and it was ok, but expensive. Had planned on getting a baguette to go. They were $5.00?

Give me a break!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Whole wheat croissants! Eclairs! Red velvet cupcakes! All manner of tasty beautifully prepared small treats making it hard to decide just what one might choose. The coffee wasn't bad either. I will be looking forward to be going back and trying more deliciousness at this bakery.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for lunch and take home baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cozy cafe, great sandwiches, unbelievable pastries, cookies and desserts. Definitely worth a visit when visiting Cambria.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

They have delicious treats, and great atmosphere. The customer service was great too. I just wish it was a little bigger inside, it is really small.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I haven't stopped craving their almond croissant since I had my first one.. We have been in Cambria five days and have been back three times. My fiancé gives the coffee two thumbs up and recommends getting a bear claw. They also have an excellent selection of "day old" bread for half price. Prices are fair and service is fabulous.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Corner Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to French Corner Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Corner Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.