We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little Joint in Cambria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J J's Pizza

J J's Pizza
2380 Main St Ste B, Cambria, CA 93428-3431
(805) 927-3084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Cozy little Joint in Cambria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Based upon Trip Advisor reviews, we went to J J's for Pizza and were not disappointed. It's a small, cozy that serves Pizza, Burgers, and Sandwiches. We went for Pizza and were not disappointed. Their wine selection is not all that great but they do have a very good selection of bottled beer. The staff was Super Friendly and very helpful. You will not go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“If you need to have pizza in Cambria it is OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The pizza is average. It took me awhile to place it but I think the crust tastes a lot like Digiorno's . We were hungry, so it was OK. Just when you go out for pizza, you expect something more than what you could heat up your self at home. To be fair the toppings where fresh and the root beer was very good. They will allow pets on the patio in back. But the back patio looks like something they might have used in the 90's and is now an afterthought.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We got a guilty takeaway from here delivered to our hotel after a long day of hiking. The staff were friendly, delivery within 30 mins, not too expensive, and tasted good. More than enough cheese...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carseland, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just a small little place, but had excellent thin crust pizza. Good location and fast, friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I ordered the Meatball Sub and it had pizza sauce and Mozzarella cheese melted on a big sub! Just delicious! Then my hubby ordered a J.J's burger and it was very good! Nice little business! the Pizza's looked great that people were ordering .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J J's Pizza also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to J J's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J J's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.