We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kicked Back In Cambria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach to your Saves list
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambria
Yucca Valley, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kicked Back In Cambria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed two restful nights in Cambria. We stayed in a patio room facing the ocean. The room was clean and spaciousenough for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The waffles included in the morning breakfast we very good as well. We ate too many!
On the down side, the walls seemed a bit thin and you could hear your neighbors. The water pressure in the bathroom sink left much to be desired. The accommodations for breakfast were a tight squeeze.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    246
    76
    26
    8
See reviews for
217
317
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Very nice, clean and cofortable hotel with warmed pool, spa, free wi-fi and included continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Beauitifull nature - ocean coast and many alive wild animals - seals in the ocean, rabbits, deers, squirrels at the coast. Nice place for weekends and vacation. I plan to visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have never stayed at the Best Western Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach before, and we had a wonderful stay. The room, with an ocean view, was absolutely beautiful, with a fireplace we turned on every night. The hot tub in the evening was a nice touch as well. The staff upon arrival and departure were professional, very helpful and gave us advice on the local restaurants and merchants. We stayed for 7 nights, and are planning a return trip for later on in 2010. Those 7 days were perfect at the Firestone Inn, even if the weather during our stay wasn't the best.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We recently stayed two nights in your hotel in Cambria. We were exceedingly pleased with every aspect of the visit. The room was very clean, which is most important to me, very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was the best ever. The locally made tarts were delicious. The staff was so friendly and professional. Our dog was also welcomed which is not always true. We will certainly stay with you again.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

Delightful quiet spot on the Central Coast with relaxing walks to watch lolling seals or playful sea otters. Incredible Hearst Castle a very short drive away and close to the Wine Country. Located outside Cambria town but close enough for good food and wine. The welcoming cookies and breakfast pastries were a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

I have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. My most recent trip was one of my favorites. The hotel looked great, the rooms are large, clean, and well-appointed, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We could watch the sunset from room even though it wasn't one of the "ocean view" rooms. I like that the rooms are comfortable without being stuffy or too edgy, though an overstuffed armchair for the fireplace would be sweet. Wireless internet worked perfectly. Cell phone service was sketchy, but that's true of the whole Moonstone Beach area (maybe a blessing?). The breakfast room is great; not gourmet, but a good start to the day and easy to grab a cup of tea or some juice with some cereal, a piece of fruit, or a waffle. An excellent value all around.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ca.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Breath taking views from individual patio area. Great sunset view. Sleep soundly to the crashing waves right across the street. Absolutely a great find. Can't wait till next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach

Address: 6700 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambria
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our coastal hotel features a year-round heated pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast, beach cottage accommodations with fireplaces and easy access to the Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery, wineries, shops and farm-to-table dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Inn On Moonstone Beach Hotel Cambria
Best Western Cambria
Cambria Fireside Inn
Cambria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.