We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring the Pacific Coastal Highway?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe

Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe
4251 Bridge Street, Cambria, CA 93428
805-924-3050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exploring the Pacific Coastal Highway?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic pie. Well worth stopping by if your exploring the Pacific Coastal Highway! We are riding north and found this to be a great stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    55
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great pie, weak coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This small cafe serves great pie and ice cream but don't buy the coffee. The outside garden makes great atmosphere for relaxing

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Healthy Outdoor Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Linn's Easy as Pie is one of several Business's based around Linn's Restaurant. Linn's (the sit-down restaurant with a much more extensive menu) faces the main street. Directly nehind it is Linn's Homestyle gift store, then a Gourmet Food shop and at the third door up, Linn's easy as Pie Cafe. The cafe has a more limited menu and counter service, with a large and lovely shaded outdoor patio area for seating. We had our large dog with us so the patio was perfect. The menu has a creative selection of healthy leaning sandwiches and salads, or you can cut to the chase and order pie by the piece or take them home whole.

Service is good, if a bit cursory (it is counter service after all), the ingredients are fresh and of very good quality and you can browse in the stores while you wait or just relax and enjoy the ocean breeze on the tree covered hillside patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We almost missed out on Cambria, but are glad we didn't. This pretty town had numerous places to eat and we chose a gem.

There was parking and a craft shop nearby. The outdoor patio was a relaxed place to eat lunch, but there was plenty of seating indoors. Food was made to order with good fresh ingredients and there was plenty of choice. Service was delightful and genuine.

If only we'd known about the pies that others mention, but maybe another time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice "off the beaten path" spot to have coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Off of Main street and up about a half a block on a side street. Up to Linn's standards and very nice atmosphere. We really like all of Linn's products and locations. Go there every time we visit Cambria for pie and coffee.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.