We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe

Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe
4251 Bridge Street, Cambria, CA 93428
805-924-3050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Love the berry pie. I was 9 months pregnant and walked about a mile for this pie, and it did not dissapoint! Cute little cafe, great place to get coffee and pie(other desserts as well) and a little place to sit, both outside and inside without actually eating at the resteraunt.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    52
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was a good lunch stop for us as we were leaving Cambria after spending a couple of days in San Simeon. I had checked trip advisor for restaurants and this sounded good and we were definitely not disappointed. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food and service were all good. A little pricey perhaps, but worth it. After lunch, we shared a piece of olallieberry pie and ice cream which were delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Their pie's are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Linn's has fabulous homemade pies and their crust is what really makes their pies hit a home run!! The raspberry/rhubarb was very delicious as their blueberry/peach. Their olallieberry pie which is their signature pie flavor, was not a winner for me. I felt is was just too sweet for my taste, but my husband loved it. (he has a teeth tooth compared to me)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Ok dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited the Cafe for dinner. The Caesars' salad was ok. We had the meatloaf & the seafood linguini, both were adequate.
The service was excellent. The restaurant was quiet, maybe because this is off season.
I have had lunch here in the past & prefer this establishment for lunch rather than dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious pies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Cambria is a fine community or locale to explore, and we paused at Linn's Easy as Pie Cafe for a bite to eat as we explored area antique shops. There are other places in town to eat, of course but, if you enjoy your fresh pies as much as I, you will seek out a place like this. For holidays, you may reserve a pie to take home (Not a bad idea!), though it is not normally necessary to order well in advance. I can personally recommend the apple and peach pies, but other choices are available. We enjoyed our visit, and I CERTAINLY enjoyed my pie. It's a bit hidden from Main Street, but well worth the discovery.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Easy As Pie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.