We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Moon

Indigo Moon
1980 Main Street, Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-2911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
thousand oaks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I visited this place a couple of weeks ago. I live on the coast and have tried lots of restaurants from San Luis to Cambria. I love this place for a romantic lunch with my husband. Try the goat cheese tart. It was very good! I cant wait to go back. Sit outside if the weather is good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    73
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience of our month long trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a month in California, eating at a vast array of restaurants from budget chains to high end establishments. Unfortunately this place was our worst experience. While the food was ok, the service was appalling. Our waitress appeared disinterested in serving us. We never received our appetizer and received no apology or acknowledgement of the mistake. We also had to ask several times for water glasses. I wish we had gone elsewhere in Cambria as the whole experience was a disappointment and certainly poor value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, you must eat here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

You must try the yam and goat cheese wontons, super yum!! I also had the Angus burger perfectly cooked at medium rare with blue cheese, it was sooo delicious, like lick my plate delicious!!! The ambience was nice, my best friend and I wanted to salsa dance with all the Latin music they were playing,lol. Definately will be eating here again!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food in an interesting restaurant, indoor and outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a really good dinner, served by a friendly and efficient waitress. My appetizer was a leek and goat cheese tart, that was tasty, although some bites were all goat cheese. My partner chose the yam and goat cheese won tons, and they were crispy and flavorful. I chose the sable fish special with orange sauce, and it just melted in my mouth, it was so tender and fresh. My partner got the pounded and seasoned calamari, which was very different and a little dry. Our dessert of pear and dried apple crisp with ice cream was simply wonderful. This is a good restaurant. I heard a neighboring table exclaim over the mac and cheese. But I'd go for the fish special any night!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Indigo Moon :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Indigo Moon is our regular "go-to" restaurant while visiting Cambria. The menu offers a variety of tasty meals in a quaint setting. It is great for lunch or dinner with a good selection of wines.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Moon also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Indigo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.