We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Landing Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cambria
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
“A super spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It's in a great location on Moonstone Beach across from the Boardwalk and ocean. Fabulous views; ask for ocean front upstairs so you can sit on the balcony! Wine and cheese receptions every night and a wonderful continental breakfast delivered to your room each morning! Easy access in the rear of the property for those people that have disabilities and can't do stairs. It's a half hour drive to Paso Robles for wine tasting too. No ac, but the fan was good.

Room Tip: Upstairs balcony ocean view on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    72
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
38
141
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

You pay high dollar for a partial sea view in peak season. Once accepting the hole in your wallet this Inn surprises with high quality stuff like great breakfast served in your room, unusually comfortable beds, great TV set, a fireplace etc. Another benefit is walking distance to one of the best fish restaurants in town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Cove CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Inez D

My friends and I have been staying at Cambria Landing for 20 years. New management has made some very nice changes. I am very pleased with the room and service. The staff made our 2 night stay very enjoyable. They were very willing to meet my requests. My only suggestion is putting a table and chairs in our room. We enjoy playing cards in the evening. I always recommend Cambria Landing to my friends. Location and views are great. Moonstone Beach is just across the road and the boardwalk makes it accessible to everyone to enjoy a pleasant walk . Cambria has great variety of restaurants, great shopping and pleasant merchants. Cambria is very relaxing place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place is in a great location up the coast of California, the views are to die for. The only issue we had was the AC. Although the hotel was newly renovated, it doesn't have AC in any room and that's weird if you ask me. Altough, if you're visiting Hearst Castle, "The friends of elephant seals" or Piedras Blancas Light Station, this is your place.

Room Tip: Great Location-Newly renovated- BUT NO AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed 2 nights at this excellent accommodation. Good location for Hearst Castle with nice walking area's around the beach. We had a room at the front with a balcony so we could sit in the evening and watch the sunset.
Some very nice resturants located on the waterfront as well as close by in the small town. Very good friendly and helpful staff. We well remember Harry with his resturant tips and his knowledge of the area.
A really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were visiting the area for the purpose of going to Hearst Castle. I researched hotels in the area on Tripadvisor, and chose this hotel based on previous reviews and price. What a great little hotel!!! We had room 202, which included a balcony facing the ocean. What a great decision that was!!! Loved the view. If looking to save a little money, it appeared that the balcony rooms with a partial view of the ocean may have been just as nice. But...great room, great location, great service, enjoyed the afternoon wine & cheese reception, AND would definitely come back here in the future AND recommend it to my friends!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Hearst Castle. Glad we stayed on Moonstone beach vs San Simeon. Much prettier and more of a getaway setting. This hotel in particular was nice and the fact that it was right next door to Moonstone Beach Bar and Grill was even better! Though you can walk there from any of the hotels. It's not far. We got a standard room and still had a view of the ocean. Though we may consider a front room with a jacuzzi in the future. The restaurant doesn't stay open late so no late "bar" noises. Our room didn't have a patio/balcony and therefore was a little larger than those with an outdoor space. Just FYI when booking a room. The beach is right across the street and we walked down the path and on the beach several times. The hotel has 2 small jacuzzi's but it was too warm during our stay for us to try them out. Staff was nice and they deliver your breakfast options at your desired time in the AM, nice extra touch. This consisted of yogurt, fruit, granola bar, coffee, hot chocolate, muffins, etc. If you want a restaurant breakfast you will have to go into san Simeon or cambria. The restaurant next door only does Sunday brunch. Overall nice stay, enjoyable hotel and would return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.