We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robin's Restaurant

Robin's Restaurant
4095 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-3001
805-927-5007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Description: International fare and farmer's market fresh. Located in a vintage home in the East Village of Cambria, Robin's has been committed to serving handcrafted global cuisine since 1985. Our commitment to seasonal, fresh, sustainable food & gracious service keeps delighted guests visiting time & time again. Experience authentic curries alongside Latin, and European flavors complemented by a fine, local, heavy wine list. Cozy indoor seating or dine in our lovely heated & covered patio. Sunday brunch & regionally themed monthly Prix Fixe dinners. We have a beautiful garden for small weddings & special events. Additionally, dining with your pooch is available in our garden.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I went here for our first anniversary dinner. The restaurant is in a lovely little downtown area that I didnt even know exists! The food was good. It wasn't quite as mouth-bursting-flavorful as I expected, but it was so fresh. For the price, I expected a bit more flavor, but it was still very good, along with attentive service. Definitely make a reservation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    229
    62
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good food, stingy portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lovely place, inside & out, with a relaxed, casual atmosphere. Service was good, not great. Our food was delicious but over-priced. For $14 we got about an ice-cream-scoop-sized blob of curry chicken salad... really, it was almost laughable except that we felt ripped off (& we ARE used to tourist area prices; this was simply too much). I doubt we'll return; there are so many good restaurants along the coast where we feel we get our money's worth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 25 enjoyed a great night at Robins. The staff looked after us all very well and coped with the group demands very well. We will defintely be back next time we are in Cambria

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We dropped in on a Saturday night without a reservation. We were told it was a 40 minute wait, so we spent the time walking around the town. When we returned we were seated immediately. The service was absolutely excellent. Our waiter appeared to be everywhere at once and never missed a beat. I ordered the meyer lemon gnocchi with asparagus, fennel, golden raisins and pine nuts. It was divine and there wasn't any left on my plate. The gnocchi was done perfectly (something I have not mastered at this time) with a hint of lemon. I highly recommend ordering this dish. My husband had the tandoori chicken and raved about it. He also finished every bite. We finished it off with carrot cake which had chucks of ginger and pineapple. Excellent. We will return to Robin's our next trip to Cambria.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here with "old" friends from high school days... The atmosphere was so comfortable and pleasant ...we sat on the patio which has cute tile tables each with different patterns on them ...ordered the half curry chicken sandwich with a bowl of the salmon bisque...both were wonderful....can't wait to visit again...

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Robin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.