We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant

Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant
2277 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-0371
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped in for bakery items. The muffins and Danish were very good. The counter staff must of been in training because they had no idea what to do. The manager was rude and unprofessional to not only us but everyone else in the bakery area of the restaurant. It must of been a long day for her.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    209
    56
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I went to Cambria for a long weekend. It was our first trip to this beautiful part of California. We chose Linn's Restaurant for dinner because it was centrally located in the middle of the town and the menu offered many unique options.

I ordered the soup of the day which was carrot, ginger, beet and quinoa. Not something you see regularly on a menu. It was delicious! For my main course, I ordered the beef stroganoff, but instead of pasta, they offered polenta, so I tried that. It, seriously, was one of the best meals I've ever had. They used steak in this dish that was so tender, it melted in my mouth.

The pineapple-coconut cake for dessert was just okay.

Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the help was friendly, but the food was just OK . Overpriced for what we had. The house wine was expensive, bland and the glass wasn't even half full. Wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had the sand dabs and mahi-mahi for dinner. YUM!!! Great service, fabulous food! Generous portions. We loved it!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Dinner at Linn's Restaurant in Cambria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you'd like a nice sit-down type of dining experience, visit Linn's restaurant along Main Street in the downtown area. The menu selection, while not extensive, is very nice with something for most culinary tastes. Their salads are delicious. The servers are very attentive and service is wonderful. This is a another dining option for those wishing to sit down and be served great tasting food along California's central coast. Parking is available in back. While not too pricy, dinner for two can easily run into the 60-75 dollar range, but it's worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.