We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...fast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant

Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant
2277 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-0371
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Visalia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food...fast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a small "incident" the morning we had tickets to Hearst Castle. My husband locked our keys in the car and we were very short on time. Most of the restaurants in Cambria are a bit on the pricey side, so I had searched for a more reasonable place to eat and found this place. I was very worried about the time, especially in a sit down restaurant. We were in and out in 22 minutes! We had a wonderful breakfast and didn't miss our tour. We ordered the frittata and had a muffin. The staff was friendly, the service was fast, the food was great and the price was reasonable. I will be going again when I have time to relax and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    209
    56
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vey Good restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

What a delight! Staying in San Simeon, we drove five miles to Cambria and had a delightful meal at Linn's. The service was exemplary! As examples, I did not have knowledge of one of the wines, and the server quicKly offered a taste for myself and my wife. He brought back two glasses with at least 2 ounces of wine in each. He did the same for an appetizer! The food was well prepared, served quickly with no fuss. They have a seedless Olallieberry jam which is superb! (For sale in their store, attached to the restaurant.)

The wine list has a large number of central coast wines, quite a number of which are excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place with great food! Stopped for breakfast. Very good menu with lots of choices. Nice pastry case for take out. Small gift shop also. Prices were moderate.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ollalaberry Pie! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Ollalaberry Pie is fantastic! That is what brings us to this place. Been coming here for 30 years. We go out of our way to get our Ollalaberry Pie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

You feel like you are at a friends house having the best food ever! We ate breakfast there two days in a row - service staff was awesome, the food was served beautifully and quickly - and you have to leave with something from the bakery. It won't disappoint. Can't wait to try lunch and dinner on my next trip to Cambria!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.