We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant

Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant
2277 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-0371
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a nice dinner on the last night on my vacation. Server was very rude and didn't check in on us once, but the bus boy was very nice and attentive. Building was clean and well maintained. Food was mediocre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    209
    56
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“HOMEMADE crust on quiche, beet salad & Pie Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

They have there own garden to grow herbs and veggies. The quiche crust was buttery and perfect, tastes like mama made it. They had vegetarian pot pies I will try next time. My meat eating hubby loved the meatloaf. We spit a beet salad that was incredible! Took pie back to hotel, incredible! Kids loved the HUGE PORTIONS of kids mac and cheese. A must go for Cambria. champagne drink with blueberry was yummy as well. MAKE A RESERVATION. WE WALKED IN AND SAT RIGHT DOWN. But the wait was 45 min!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I wish I had come for dinner, not just dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

After an inedible plate of swill at the West End Bar & Grill, my husband and went looking for some delicious desserts so the evening wouldn't be a total bust...we found it!

We ordered 2 muffins, a cupcake and a pastry. I can honestly say that these are some of the best baked goods I have ever had! I just wish we had been there for dinner as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had the steak salad. The steak was cooked as I asked for, the salad was very tasty and plenty of it. My husband had the seafood pot pie. It was tasty and well prepared. Thier prices are a little higher than we usually like pay, but I know they have to travel a distance for their supplies, so it is to be expected and worth it. We will be "Be Backs" when in Cambria again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The place was recommended by some folks that we met while trying to pick a restaurant for dinner. It was a great recommendation as we enjoyed the food, it is fresh and very well balanced, it is one of the few places where the tomato in a sauce is there to provide flavor, not to be the sauce. The olienberry (sp) pie is interesting more for the fact that it is exotic, the crust is tasty and flaky with a great note of butter.
Add great, prompt service and an elegant room and you really can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.