We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant

Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant
2277 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-0371
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Pioneer, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed our dinner at Linn's. I had meatloaf, spiced with cumin that was very good. My wife enjoyed her Pot Roast as well. Fresh vegies were delicious. Mashed potatoes were OK. There was also a nice selection of fish plates, and of course the pot pies and Quiches.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    193
    54
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Was only in Cambria for one night but went here for breakfast based on TripAdvisor reviews. And it didn't disappoint.
The service was good, the ambience was very pleasant, and the food really tasty. Best thing I ordered; sausage patties. Don't miss the - just the right amount of peppery-ness. Delicious.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fresh & Delicious Lunch, Dissapointing Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped in for lunch here since my last visit to Cambria included a wonderful breakfast at Linn's. I had a half a sandwich and a salad which was good and my friend had a large salad with chicken which she loved. Our waiter was a young man who started out friendly enough, even shared that he was of German descent and had come from Mexico, but after dropping off our food he just forgot we existed. Never asked how our food was, didn't ask if we wanted more tea, we finally flagged someone down to get us a glass of water. He dropped off the check without acknowledging us and as he walked away we had to call him back to ask for a couple of desserts. When a young lady dropped off the most awesome scone I've ever had and my friend's berry pie to go, I didn't even have a fork to eat it with and had to use a spoon. He and even the other young men bussing the tables could all use some education in how to offer service to a customer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicous food, very nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

12 of us had breakfast here and the service was amazing. The food was all delicious - their ollalieberry muffins and jam are really good. Mom loved her crab omelette and the oatmeal was very good.

We returned for dinner and again, everything was delicious. Like many places in California now, portions are not huge, but the macaroni and cheese, fried chicken, caesar salad - it was all great!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There is nothing bad you can say about Linn's Restaurant! The food, the pastries and desserts, the service, the wait staff, the hospitality of this family run business is exceptional. Ate here 2 days in a row, it was so good. Server are all hard working and diligent. They also have a gift shop area in the front of the store which is a world of it's own. You won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.