We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Cafe

Redwood Cafe
2094 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3014
805-927-4830
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Beltsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Really good food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were looking for lunch in Cambria and the first places we checked out were too busy or more than we wanted to spend for lunch (in the $12-15 range). We found the Redwood Cafe and were we glad. I had a chicken cilantro soup and 1/2 tuna sandwich; husband had a burger with black beans and cheese. The food was very good (and I'm very picky about tuna salad). The service was efficient and friendly and the price was right. Highly recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, good service, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our breakfast here, lovely house omelettes and endless coffee, juice. The server was great and although busy took time to make us feel welcome, really enjoyed it and the town is lovely too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Love the location right off of Main Street, Cambria. The food was great and the service is what you would expect from a "locals" place - friendly, prompt with a personality to keep you interested and know that you are being taken care of. We will definitely be back to this little gem!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Perfect for casual lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a Tuesday after doing the lighthouse tour for a quick bite before leaving Cambria. There were only two other diners on a slow Tuesday at 1pm. Friendly staff took our orders and served us. We had the Redwood Club sandwiches which were delicious and so large we could only eat half and ate the rest the following day. Curly fries served with the sandwiches were great as well. This is a casual and friendly place and their breakfasts look solid as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Brought our kids & grandkids for a return visit for breakfast. The waitress on 9/13 was so snappy when we tried to give her our order we were almost afraid to speak. It seemed she tried to be nice later, but we won't be back. Prices were high for fairly plain food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Cafe also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Redwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.