We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cookies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Moose Cookie Company

Red Moose Cookie Company
2531 Village Ln, Ste C & D, Cambria, CA 93428
805 900-5140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Shopping in Cambria
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very tasty cookies, soft and moist. We got Cinnful (the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had), Snickerdoodles, and the fudge brownies and loved them all. Super friendly owner adds to the charm.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Scrumptious! Delicious! Worth Every Penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife went on a little shopping excursion and found this place by accident (we have been visiting Cambria for almost 20 years and how did we not know about this place?)
Roger, the owner/baker/delicious maker was at the helm and gave an overview of what to expect. She brought home lemon moose (OMG talk about lemon lemon lemon and it's all real), snickerdoodlicious (and they were delicious), and the 2pack Pumpkin Moose Pie (two thick delicious pumpkin spice cookies with creamy icing in between).

Go get yourself some of these cookies!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What is Red Moose?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I have become fans of this small and charming bakery where cookies are their specialty.
The cookies are always fresh and all the baking is done on site. We usually see the co-owner there, a very friendly fellow who enjoys sharing the bakery's story. We never leave without making a stop here first.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
228 attraction reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cookies.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best cookies! A bit hard to find. Look for the signs leading to an industrial area up from the tourist area. $6 for a 4 pack of large cookies. Very yummy! Worth the trip. Nice lady in the store. She makes them..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Moose Cookie Company also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Red Moose Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Moose Cookie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.