We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Ale House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cambria Ale House
2084 Main Street, Cambria, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We discovered this several visits ago to Cambria. We enjoyed the beer. They don't offer an enormous selection but might possibly once they are established.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beer is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Ale House is Fantastic. Micro brews are gourmet and very yummy!
The staff are very helpful when helping you choose your brew and always very friendly. I have had some great conversations and times there while I have been in Cambria. Lots of locals and travellers to talk with.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“What a choice of beer! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great range of beers on tap even greater choice of bottles that can be drank there or bought to take away. All reasonably priced between 5 and 9 dollars . Super friendly great for watching sport small cosy atmospheric. Welcoming staff and clientele - just wished we could have stayed for longer. Would return in an instant shame we live 5000 miles away in the UK. Bar staff Chris and John made us incredibly welcome - great hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

They have lots of tasty beers on tap. No Coors or Miller Lite, thank you very much! It's a small pub, with nice people.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“gem of a cozy ale house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Passing through the central coast we found this gem of a cozy ale house. The night we were there they had musicians playing and the place was packed. We found seats at the bar which was great. I liked that regular customers had their own pint glasses hanging behind the bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambria Ale House also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cambria Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.