We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutesy type food store.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Linn's Original Farmstore

Linn's Original Farmstore
6275 Santa Rosa Creek Road, Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-8134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Shopping in Cambria
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Felton, California
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
228 attraction reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Cutesy type food store.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A good variety of unique foods and jellies and oils, etc. Good placeto buy Linn's frozen pies, which are very good, but not very figure friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth the search”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We drove the winding road through the countryside to find Linn's. Honestly, thought we had missed it but just when we were about to give up the hunt, we stumbled on it.
This is serious wine country and we were looking for some foods to take on a picnic and enjoy later in our hotel overlooking Moonstone beach. They had the small pies, just the right size for two people, and we tried the Apple and Rhubard pies. Delicious!! They have an internet website so you can go online to purchase items from home.

Loved the little outdoor area where you could sit and drink coffee and it is always a nice feeling when you can purchase from a local business that is organic.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal Desert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Almost gave up the search.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Linn's is a fun place to visit. The selections of goodies are great. We picked up a little popcorn on the cob as a special souvenir.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great kitchen shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I picked up all sort of things. We purchased some of the wonderful local jams and some interesting kitchen mugs. Great place to find gifts to take home to family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Skip it... get your pie in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The manager at Linn's recommended visiting their farm. We took a leisurely drive on a windy road for 15-30 minutes only to find a small store and a tiny patch of farm with ollallieberry bushes. After 5 minutes, we were done. It's not worth the side trip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Original Farmstore also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Original Farmstore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linn's Original Farmstore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.