We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy's Deli & Bakery

Sandy's Deli & Bakery
604 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-2347
805-927-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Californian, Bakeries, Delicatessen, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I shared a combo sandwich which was wonderful. Fresh bread, flavorful meats & cheese, ripe tomato and sprouts. The building could use some updating, but what we had out of the kitchen would bring us back again. If you go, don't miss a cookie for dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    57
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice crew and great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

They were open on Thanksgiving for most of the day. We went in for a sandwich to take with us for a picnic up the coast.

The sandwich was very good as well as the latte I ordered. The staff was very nice so I suggest this place to eat or for your picnic stuff when touring.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We had two excellent salads here; Garden Salad with House Balsamic and Caesar. Nice big bowls full of quality ingredients. Pleasant place, wifi, and fair prices.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We picked up two sandwiched to go from here and suddenly realized how over priced Subways was. The sandwiches here are overstuffed with meats and cheese and freshly made with a smile. Great tasting too!! If you are in this area, grab a bite here and you surely will enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

It is true the staff is not engaging but what they produce is amazing. Best sandwiches I have ever had. Love to pack them to the beach and enjoy them while watching the surf. Good enough to forgive the disinterested service. That is saying a lot about the quality of the food and the fast efficient preparation of fresh tasty ingredients. I appreciate the care that goes into the preparation.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's Deli & Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sandy's Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy's Deli & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.