We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Camarillo to your Saves list
Days Inn Camarillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Daily Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Because of a family crisis, I had to spend three months at the Days Inn,Camarillo,Calif. The staff was very supportive, went out of their way to help make things go smoothly. The service waas excellent. Staff was friendly, efficient ,and always courteous.Housekeeping staff was excellent, and my large room was kept really clean. I found the breakfast to have a variety of healthy choices, and the breakfast area was always clean and well supplied with all items. The pool and spa were well maintained, and the area around the pool was always clean. The fitness room had good equipment and was also kept clean. There were many families here, and the kids were having a good time.Great location-close to outlets, restaurants, and supermarket.

Room Tip: All the room seemed good. I had an end room on the North side and found it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    117
    80
    32
    39
See reviews for
125
78
31
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

the location is close to the outlets, a lot guest is doing their shopping, big luggage is possible, if elevator is available, that could be good help. Room is big and very good. Hope breakfast can have more choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The bed in this motel was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a motel. That was the only good thing I could say about this place.

First, when I got in the shower I noticed that the curtain was hanging at an odd angle. It appeared that some prior guest had pulled the curtain for one reason or the other and pulled the mountings out of the back tiles, causing the tiles to break, and others that were down the wall to crack. The repairs consisted of caulking liberally slathered haphazard in to the cracks, and mounded over the bracket, thus holding the curtain up, but barely. Then, when I turned on the shower, I noticed that the head had many holes that were clogged and not spraying. But I will say it had good water pressure.

I then tried to get on to the "Free WiFi" that is advertised. When I had checked in they gave me the password and told me to connect to whichever of the Days Inn router signals was strongest (there are four buildings, and I guess there must be four routers with separate antennas). I tried to get on to the first two, and while I could connect to the routers, neither allowed me to connect to the internet. I tried the next strongest, which was pretty weak. This one connected to the internet, though it was extremely slow, and I kept losing connection due to the weak signal. The fourth was too weak to connect to. I brought this up to the staff in the morning, and was assured that the routers would be reset and the problem fixed. The next night it was the same story, however. So if you need internet for business or clamoring kids, don't depend on it here.

I woke up the morning after my first night and went to brew coffee. There is the standard 4 cup brewer and the individual single use brew pack typical of most hotels and motels. I ran a pot of water through the machine before brewing, just to rinse it from the last guy who may have used it. The amount of solids on the bottom of the pot was alarming. It looked like I had captured some ocean water and the sand settled. There was a mass of rust colored sandy grit on the bottom. I happened to have a quart of vinegar so I tried running half of it through the pot to clean it. The amount of sediment and gunk increased 3 fold. I ran more water through. Then the other half of vinegar and two more pots of clear water. The amount of nasty gunk never decreased. I finally gave up and went to Denny's for my coffee. So, caution before using the coffee pots. You never know what gunk is being caught by your filter but you are still drinking.

Now for just general issues. The lamp over the writing table was unplugged when I came in. Closer inspection showed it not to have a bulb and it was broken and sat at a cockeyed angle. Both of the bedside lamps that were mounted on the wall were mounted incorrectly and "see sawed" back and forth. The electric receptacles had broken plastic and some of the cover plates were not mounted correctly. In the "closet" area in the back of the room the shelf above the hanger rack had nearly a quarter inch of dust, obviously not something that was cleaned regularly. There was also a sink and counter outside the bathroom to the far back of the room. It had one of the "Delta" brand faucets with the single star shaped plastic handles that rock back and forth to adjust the temperature. When I turned it on to shave all the clothes that I had laid out got soaked. Water came gushing out from under the handle and streamed all over the counter. Obviously maintenance and housekeeping are slip shod at best in this motel.

I also had a Pepsi machine right next to the entrance of my room. This seemed to attract hordes of drunk surfer types that were congregating and partying in the parking lot until nearly 1 AM. They dropped change and bellowed to their friends across the lot until they went to their rooms. I guess the management also does not care about the guests being able to sleep.

Overall I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone who wants value. I would have moved the first night if not for the fact that I had booked online and there was a no refund policy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great nights sleep. The room was large, the bed was great. There was a frig and microwave in the room too! The price was very reasonable. Would stay again and would recommend it. Can't think of any more to say!

Room Tip: There are a couple of good eating places near by. There is a Thai, Sushi, Marie Callanders, a break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Was delighted to be able to get a rollaway placed in the room, but you could really feel the springs. The two "queens" was actual more like doubles, and were very hard and uncomfortable. The pool being open late is nice but it would be nice to have had it heated and lights in the pool not just the spa. The breakfast was bare minimal, and was way crowded. seeing employee's in the breakfast area eating is never pleasant, especially when they were pushing guest out of the way to get their own food. Will most likely not stay here again, unless I could not find any other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our mattress, box springs, and rollaway beds to the latest version of corporate standards. Yes, our spa is heated. We will take your suggestion seriously and look into obtaining a heater for our pool. Please note that our staff is not permitted to dine with our guests, and corrective actions have been taken. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When we got to our room one of the beds was tilted to one side. we called the front lobby and someone came to our room and said they fixed it, but when i sat on it, it collaosed completely. we had to get moved to another room. girl in the lobby was a sweetheart though. breakfast was good. room was kind of shabby. for the price though its O.K. They need to have more staff. 1 person was alone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
We deeply apologize for giving you a room that was incomplete, and that the issue couldn't be resolved that same day. Our staff will always do their best to accommodate your needs. We would look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camarillo

Address: 165 Daily Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.