We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location, neat room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast + WiFi
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Camarillo
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location, neat room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is located right at the highway exit and behind a plaza. The plaza has a McDonald's, Starbucks and various cuisine (including sushi, Mexican food, etc), as well as banks. There is also a gas station right at the street corner. The location is excellent. It is only 10-minute drive from the Camarillo premium outlets.

The hotel setting is a standard Courtyard Hotel style, clean and neat. Though located next to the highway, the night stay is very quiet. The staff at the counter was also friendly.

It is a nice stopover place for a West Coast road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We greatly appreciate the kind comments and for highlighting our hotel's location. I would have to agree with you, our location is definitely unbeatable since we're close to so many restaurants and even a movie theater!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
17
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

checked in and keys didnt work. fyi, luggage carts are around corner behind side wall of front desk, near elevator. mc donalds is in same center as hotel. pillows horrible. need replacement. rooms are large. we had two queen beds and lots of space. fridge in room. no microwave, but thats not usually in a courtyard. no spa, just a pool. bistro style lobby. batroom needs updating. granite counter worn and stained, bath floor cracked, room carpet old and stained. plenty of free parking spaces. botel has only two floors. hotel rooms have cottage cheese ceilings. room ac is LG brand unit. flat screen tv is LG, about 27 inch. the pool area is small and not as nice as I expected from a courtyard and we wanted to soak in a spa and found none.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback as it will help us grow and be better. We hope that you'd consider staying with us again the next time you're in the Camarillo area and we will do our best to make your next visit with us great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent four nights at this amazing hotel. Staff are professional and welcoming, rooms are large, clean with all immunities except microwave. There is no free breakfast but the hotel is located near a lively neighborhood near a movie theater, restaurants, and liquor stores. There is a free Wi-Fi but there was an intermittent problem during my stay. I stayed at room 155 which is near the highway, I recommend choosing rooms on the inside of the building facing the pool.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 131 to 155 as they are far from reception and near the noisy highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us! We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Cilty
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is perfect here movie theater walking distance along with Starbucks and a great restaurant across the parking lot named Safire amazing must eat there.
Despite it being right off the freeway it was very peaceful and quiet, the grounds are lovely and the Lobby is up to date with anything you could need.
Staying here made it nice to visit local family members without a long commute home and saves the sanity of sharing the bathroom with the entire house. Can't wait to go visit again and I will always stay here!

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view you get a little patio with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Camarillo, and this was always the hotel my family members stayed at for parties, graduations, everything. My husband and I stayed there last night and its been nicely renovated since I was there last. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for a little overnight to visit the parents.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear that you and your family find our hotel your home away from home. We hope to see you the next time you visit your family or just need a night to get away! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
355 helpful votes 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel passing through on a road trip. The location is very convenient
for on/off freeway, but no noise. Also, next to a large retail center with other goods and services.
Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and a good night sleep at our hotel! We are greatful that you took the time to let us know how your stay was and we hope that you'd visit us again next time you're in the Camarillo area. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The lovely lady who checked us in has been very well trained--have not been treated this well by a hotel employee in years! Kudos!

The room were very nice--it is next to the highway, but we were not bothered by the noise. Great location next to shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing comment that you left! We are so happy to hear that our staff provided you great service at check in and that you had an excellent stay with us. We are always so greatful to hear any feedback from our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo

Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.