We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Camarillo to your Saves list
Courtyard Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi & Bonus Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent four nights at this amazing hotel. Staff are professional and welcoming, rooms are large, clean with all immunities except microwave. There is no free breakfast but the hotel is located near a lively neighborhood near a movie theater, restaurants, and liquor stores. There is a free Wi-Fi but there was an intermittent problem during my stay. I stayed at room 155 which is near the highway, I recommend choosing rooms on the inside of the building facing the pool.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 131 to 155 as they are far from reception and near the noisy highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us! We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
18
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Cilty
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is perfect here movie theater walking distance along with Starbucks and a great restaurant across the parking lot named Safire amazing must eat there.
Despite it being right off the freeway it was very peaceful and quiet, the grounds are lovely and the Lobby is up to date with anything you could need.
Staying here made it nice to visit local family members without a long commute home and saves the sanity of sharing the bathroom with the entire house. Can't wait to go visit again and I will always stay here!

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view you get a little patio with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Camarillo, and this was always the hotel my family members stayed at for parties, graduations, everything. My husband and I stayed there last night and its been nicely renovated since I was there last. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for a little overnight to visit the parents.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear that you and your family find our hotel your home away from home. We hope to see you the next time you visit your family or just need a night to get away! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel passing through on a road trip. The location is very convenient
for on/off freeway, but no noise. Also, next to a large retail center with other goods and services.
Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and a good night sleep at our hotel! We are greatful that you took the time to let us know how your stay was and we hope that you'd visit us again next time you're in the Camarillo area. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The lovely lady who checked us in has been very well trained--have not been treated this well by a hotel employee in years! Kudos!

The room were very nice--it is next to the highway, but we were not bothered by the noise. Great location next to shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing comment that you left! We are so happy to hear that our staff provided you great service at check in and that you had an excellent stay with us. We are always so greatful to hear any feedback from our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Marriott called a cab for me. 30 minutes passed and the taxi never came. When I called Marriott back the peron on the line said she will come for me. The staff member came to get me in her personal car! What great service!! Thank you so much...I was getting nervous sitting at the train station for so long on my own.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the great customer service that you experienced at our hotel! We are always here to make sure that you have an excellent stay and I am happy that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
559 reviews 559 reviews
238 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
519 helpful votes 519 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had stayed at Courtyard Camarillo once before when the lady at the reception desk erroneously told us we could have only one breakfast (we had paid for two), so we arrived not expecting very much in the way of service for our one-night stay. We had booked the hotel because it is in a good location, and we are Marriott Rewards members. There were three of us, and we were assigned room 122 on the first floor near the pool with two king-sized beds, which was quite a welcome change from the two double beds that were the largest available in older Courtyards. Even though the room had a connecting door, we heard no neighbor noise, and we had a good sleep. All of the rooms appear to be free of traffic noise. The room was clean, convenient, and complete with free wi-fi that had a strong and reliable signal. There were also computers in the lobby for printing of boarding passes and the like.

Like most Courtyards, there is more than adequate parking near the rooms, and side-doors can be opened with the room key. This Courtyard is in the Pardee Plaza shopping center where we wanted to eat again at Safire Grill, but it was closed on Sunday, so we drove to Arniell Road and Lucerne Italian Restaurant, which we recommend as a good value. Check-in and check-out were friendly and quick. Breakfast was not in our package this time, so it was not an issue. The price for one night was lower than at most Courtyards in Southern California. We had an excellent stay at Courtyard Camarillo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for such an amazing review of our hotel! We are very greatful that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found great value in our hotel. We hope that you'd visit us again next time you're in the Camarillo area. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the newly renovated Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business breakfasts or happy hours. At our Ventura County hotel in Camarillo, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, the Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets featuring 160 stores. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms at our Camarillo hotel in Ventura County feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.