We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overpriced for what you get.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   984 W. Ventura Blvd., Camarillo, CA 93010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very overpriced for what you get.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Saw this from the freeway and thought from the looks of it and it being a quality Inn that I might have something that rated above a Motel 6. But unfortunately the rooms were worse than a Motel 6. I don't understand why they charge so much for this location. Being a Quality Inn, I expected more.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    11
    12
    20
See reviews for
14
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for couple day for Business. Worst customer service General Manager/Manager Ever!!Room had dirty sheets, Someone elses Boxers(underwear) in the room. The Manger/General Manger was Rude,Disrespectful, lying to me etc. Didn't want to adjust the price well stating " cant adjust the price".Its better to pay couple dollars more (if you can) and get a well respected Hotel. Then this place. Down the street is the GoodNight Inn. Front desk agent Awsome,and nice people. Just FYI for future people that might want to stay here. Do Not Stay Here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

French Gulch, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

1 nite business trip.. Stayed at another Quality Inn the week before and it's like comparing nite and day. No conversation or even a smile from the clerk..night afternoon staff or morning. Had to ask for WIFI code and had trouble connectioning and then it threw me off a few times..finally gave up. Room was okay..Obviously older place and tub was clean but had lots of brown stains and some rust. Floor lamp had shade too big and kept falling off. Table was wobbly had had to put something under the leg. If I hadn't just stayed in a QI in another location, I probably would have given it a 3..I looked up hotels in the area and I see now that this QI was rated last on the short list..Guess I should have checked out the reviews first but, like I said..the QI in Hemet was excellent so expecting the same here. The room was clean but could use deep cleaning on carpet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARGO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I honestly don't see anything to complain about at this hotel. Our room is on the 3rd floor and there is an elevator which is very nice. The room is very large, clean and well equipped with a frig, microwave, table and nice chairs. The bed is comfortable with pillows too big for my preference, but I bring my own. The bathroom is really nice and the tub looks brand new. They have free internet. The breakfast was better than any I have ever seen in a motel. Boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, a variety of bagels and cream cheese, english muffins, toast, jelly, honey, danish, cereal, juices. I don't know what more anyone could ask for. I almost changed my reservation and paid more because of the negative reviews on tripadvisor. I think some of these people reviewed a different hotel. There is a pool and jacuzzi which I haven't tried but it is sparkling clean. The only negative I can see is it is in an isolated spot, but you wouldn't be here if you didn't have a car.
The people at the front desk have all been very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Over all the room was pretty much what I expected for a 2 star hotel. The room was in need of a deep cleaning. Lots of stains and marks on the furniture. The counters and desk top could use a good scrubbing. The room had a slight musty odor. The room was very dark. Had to keep the curtain closed to have any privacy. Other than being in the blast of cold air, the a/c was ok. For a wall unit it was reasonably quite. By the room number it said it was a business suite. The hotel should probably take that sign down as I saw nothing special about the room. The internet was awful. First generation dial up would have been faster. The free breakfast, while nothing special, was quite acceptable. There was eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls, pastries, and a few other things. There are no places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The 1st room we checked into had no headboard and sheets were dirty as well. The carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and soiled. The shower looked dirty and half cleaned plus old. The ceiling was recently repaired poorly and room had a smell to it. The second room was two doors down room and the sheets were dirty again and carpet is soiled and filthy. You can't bolt lock the door and it just horrible we will not stay here again. This was last minute and everything was booked..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Average everything. Staff did their job but defiantly did not go out of there way to be friendly or helpful. The room was not dirty, but old. The pool looked very small and not well maintained. Breakfast was cereal, toast, yogurt and fruit as well as assorted juices and coffee. The location is not in walking distance of anything. Over not a great stay but not too bad. I would probably not stay there again.

Room Tip: You need a car ! Ask for a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 984 W. Ventura Blvd., Camarillo, CA 93010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.