We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surpise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Restaurant

Coco's Restaurant
259 West Ventura Boulevard, Camarillo, CA 93010
805 987 3534
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 174 Restaurants in Camarillo
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Restaurant details
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice surpise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We looked at a few restaurants in the area and tried Cocos as they were offering a sirloin steak for $13, The food was very good, and the only drawback was they don't sell wine by the bottle which would have been nice for the four of us.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N.E. Tasmania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The menu has so many choices it is amazing and the prices are very reasonable.

The food we ordered was fine, not brilliant, but certainly fine and the service was very good.

Would eat here again if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Delicious food that won't break the bank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Coco's has been around forever and thankfully their quality of food, prices and service have remained consistently excellent!
I was greeted right away by my waitress Luz. What a friendly and helpful server she was! She recommended the Mediterranean Cod and boy was she right....it was DELICIOUS! Mild white fish, topped with mushrooms, capers and spinach. SO TASTY!! The green tea just hit the spot and I even took home a carrot apple muffin to snack on later. Huge selection of entrees to choose from and my lunch could not have been better! Thanks for still being awesome Coco's!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Much better than what we anticipated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We didnt have high expectations. Just wanted a quick, inexpensive bite to eat. New menu with above average offerings. We had a variety of food: cheddar bacon burger with sauted onion and sweet potatoe fries, banana and walnut and brown sugar pancakes... Kids pizza was obviously a cheep frozen pizza, but the rest of our order was mostly fresh food. Lettuce in salad was actually green and not a simple bagged iceberg salad. It was better than we expected and we came back for a second lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had evening meal here when staying at the hotel behind. We enjoyed the meal, good value for money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.