We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat at the Camarillo Outlets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
640 E. Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-5875
+1 805-383-1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 170 restaurants in Camarillo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Always a treat at the Camarillo Outlets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Always a treat at the Camarillo Outlets. The hamburgers are terrific and siting on the patio is great people watching. The help is friendly and a little goofy. They always make it a nice experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    6
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura County, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is in the Camarillo Outlets section and has terrible seating (only a few table inside and outside seating is very tight). The food was decent at best and the service was not very good, but I think that was primarily because there are too many people trying to be squeezed into the facility.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fun Eats in Camarillo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Johnny Rockets has indoor and outdoor seating. If the day is nice, sit outside but if it is windy it can get chilly outside. The service here is always great. The milkshakes are classic and I do recommend them. The burgers are very good and the chili fries are yummy also. I had the Philly Cheese Steak and it was really excellent! Service here is always very good or better. Overall a really fun place to get a fun and good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1/4 of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was good to come accross Johnny Rockets whilst "outlet" shopping. It was time to get of our feet and relax for a moment. Food was pretty good, basic, but good. Watch out for the birds though, they will pinch your food!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cheap cheap breakfast !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived after 11am but they were still happy to serve us breakfast.

We were looking for somewhere easy as we were in between vacation stays and had time to kill and Camarillo Premium outlets is an easy way of wasting time and money...

No money was wasted on breakfast though - just $4.99 for anything on the menu - wow !! and which ever item you selected they always served the bigger version.

Waitress was very helpful, and made sure we got exactly what we wanted - kids didnt want certain things on their pancakes etc.

We all ate well for very little money and then walked it off round the shops - overall and ideal stop in our journey

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.