We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Daily Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southern California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Consistent, clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay in Camarillo a couple of times a year and love this Hampton Inn. Even when they are sold out, as was our recent experience, we felt no crowding, had plenty of great service and it was quiet. The location is outstanding and you may see but never hear the freeway.

Having a central location is great for shopping, dining and getting to the freeway. You can walk to lots of restaurants or take a quick drive to places a bit more upscale like Wood House BBQ. We frequently stay at Hampton Inns and have this one on our Hilton profile as one of our favorites. The front desk folks are always helpful. We got early check-in with no problem.

There are just a few problems: the elevator is really slow. I understand they need to have a delay for handicapped people to get on and off, but when it is a full house, you can wait quite awhile. The pool is accessible through the dining area. It was kind of weird to have wet kids coming through the eating area while we were having breakfast. On one day our hot breakfast was just plain gross with gravy and biscuits. In California, you just need healthier options which they do have with cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. When I mentioned this upon checkout, I was immediately given a discount so they really are attentive to your criticism and try to remedy the issue in the best way possible. This was very reassuring and a pleasant surprise.

We will always stay here when in Camarillo/Ventura.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators will cut down on noise. If allergic to feathers, let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    99
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
111
59
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a wonderful relaxing week we had at the Hampton Inn, Camarillo. Talk about cleanliness and hospitality, it's all here. From the bed sheets, pillows and comforter to the bathroom, nothing but clean. Added amenities with in room fridge made it possible for me to enjoy my evening fruit cup.
Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and if you're in a hurry they have a breakfast bag you can grab on your way out. Nice. Coffee n tea 24-7.
Five stars to this Hampton.
Bill and Sharon

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor so didn't have the potter patter of activity above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a great experience. The room was very nice and clean and a very quiet atmostphere. The front desk Manager Jason was very nice and helpful. He even thanked me on my way out. I would stay here again as this was a very great experience. Some friends of mine stayed here in the room next door and they loved the hotel. They said they could not be more pleased. They loved the free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA VERNE, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had no hot water. No compensation for that. Room are depressing, old and very few amenities. By comparison, the Residence Inn by Marriott, which is just about 2 miles away, is the same price but FAR superior to the HAMPTON INN.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

As a Hilton Honors member, I stay in Hampton Inns whenever possible. As usual, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Would recommend staying here.

Breakfast is always filling. All common areas were well maintained.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service.


Thank you for the recommendation.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When one travels being rested is a prevailing need. The accommodation must be like what I got at the hotel. Rooms available even outside the time of check in. The hotel is warm like a home, extremely clean, employees make the difference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am pleased we were able to check you in earky and that we met your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

There is the good, the bad, and the ugly. The good - Good location to the Outlets/ 101, many restaurants near-by, free internet, free breaskfast, rooms were clean and quiet. The bad - the night I stayed appeared to be check-in night for the homeless. The hotel must accept vouchers for stays at their hotel as there was a line from a room on the first floor that blocked the hallway, this was around 8pm so some may never notice this. Why I do not mind this and applaud you for giving back to the community, it was a turn-off to paying guests. I had to fight my way from the parking lot down the hallway that was full of people who did not smell so sweet. In additon, the lobby was full of people waiting for their room assignments, which made it difficult for paying customers to enjoy the lobby. I would suggest using one of your conference rooms for this check-in process so not to take up the lobby and block guests in the hallway. The ugly - I arrived at the hotel at 4:30pm and once I parked my car, I noticed a lot of homeless hanging out in the parking lot, some of which sitting along the curbs to parking spaces...thus I had to choose a different spot. When I left for dinner around 5:30pm I was approached by a homless man who asked me for money while I was sitting in my car. I was suprised to see so many homeless in the area, but when I returned at 8pm as they were checking in it made sense. I never saw one security guard, so perhaps that would be a nice addition. The good points outweigh the others so I gave this a three star.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Stacey,

I first want to apologize for one of the "Homeless People" approaching you. They actually were not homeless people but were patients of a local facilty for people with special needs that had been evacuated due to the fires. We, as a very involved communtiy hotel, did our part to help the community and these special patitents. They were located in our conference rooms until we were able to check them all into rooms. They did have 8 counselors on site monitoring them and they should have not approched you. I also arranged a private breakfast for them in the same conference room so that our other guests would feel more comfortable. Again I do apologize if you felt unsafe but I can assure you this situatuion was due to the emergency evacuation due to the fires and not the norm.

Sincerely,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Address: 50 West Daily Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Camarillo
#1 Business Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.