We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff,very friendly! Super good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Camarillo to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
1 review
“Awesome staff,very friendly! Super good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed on new yrs Eve and it was so much fun!! Vincent was very friendly and Tryed to fix the oops that hotel.com made when I reserved a smoking room when there was none left .....definitely coming back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    91
    78
    40
    37
See reviews for
84
95
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is next to Rt. 101on Ventura Blvd and within walking distance of Old Town Camarillo and next to the Camarillo Outlet Mall. The location is superb! Old Town Camarillo is 1/2 mile away and there is an In and Out Burger around the corner. The price is unbeatable. Yanet is very helpful (as is all the staff) and kind. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: The best rooms are toward the back, away from the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your lodging experience. We really work hard to maintain our facility and offer our guests not only the best value in town, but the best experience possible. We are glad to see that our staff’s hard work shows and greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm staying in this inn for a week and all I can say is I would definitely stay here again.. The receptionist named Victor is super friendly and always helpful. The rooms super clean and the location is excellent. The price is even better, I checked other hotels and the price was ridiculous and the rooms crappy.. This is the best hotel to stay at if you want quality and a cheap price..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are pleased to hear that our staff member “Victor” exceeded your expectations. We always do our absolute best to make every one of our guest’s experience a memorable one. Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Why would anyone not stay here if you are traveling through the area. Stayed here while attending the World Golf Challenge. The motel was fantastic, especially for the price. Staff were great, the room was perfect, two queens and it was clean and comfortable. The location simply cannot be beat, near the outlet mall (one block away) and the movie theater (saw Skyfall on the Imax) and had our selection of some fantastic places to eat all within five minutes or less. The place is lighted, safe and worked absolutely great for what we were needing, giving us easy access to the highway which was also within one block. Was a little leary about staying in CA at this price, to be honest was expecting much less. They helped make our trip one for the books. I would highly recommend this place for anyone traveling through the area needing a place to stay at a great rate. You will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: We were on the highway side of the building which was a little noisy, but not really bad at all. Aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I just stayed for a week at the Good Nite Inn. My son and I each had a queen bed that was comfortable. The room was clean and in good condition as was the entire facility. The desk clerks were polite and accommodating. We had plenty of clean towels, hot water and the room was cleaned and the beds made every day. The facility is within easy walking distance of a huge factory outlet complex with shops, a food court and a movie theatre. We located away from the freeway and had no problem with noise. The price was excellent. I got the room thru the Inn's own website at a lower rate than any of the hotel search services.

Room Tip: Get a second story room in the back away from the road noise. But always make sure that no truckers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience was a pleasant one. We hope that the next time you come to Camarillo, you’ll us another opportunity to extend our hospitality. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed at this Good Nite in for business purposes and recommend the site for friends and business associates. The staff is very helpful and go beyond their job descriptions to assist guests, From trainee Victor to Jesse,Gabriel, Yaneth and Vincent you see the customer service influence throughout the Good Nite Inn system there in Camarillo, CA. This is why I continue to stay here and would hope that all good Nite Inns have staff like these. The Hotel is clean, pleasant and safe and is a good price for your dollar. Thank You again.

Room Tip: South side of Hotel @ center is my preference because of quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to continue to serve your lodging needs in the future and look forward to your next visit. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotwire price was unbeatable. The security guard was attentive and very helpful/professional in his job. He even gave up his new cane and gave it to my grandma although her wood cane worked fine. Thankyou Goodnight inn

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
#2 Business Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.