We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Camarillo to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Heerlen, the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good for a few nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights and it was ok. Nothing fancy.
The beds are ok and the staff is friendly.

Good hotel on the budget and not far from some nice things to do (and eat)
Too bad the Internet is not free in the rooms, but it's cheap to connect.

The shower is not that great, but the water was ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    91
    78
    40
    37
See reviews for
84
95
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

peaceful nice pool good pleace to relaxs and you can work in
coffe every morening friendly location it great only minntes away from the camarillo outlets.
It was not boring at pool or area. Even doth it was near the highway it was nice not too noisy in our room no real complaints and the staff are friendly and always conducting themslelves professionally.

Room Tip: nice and cheap very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank You for sharing your most recent experience at our Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We are conveniently located off the 101 highway, Adjacent to the Premium Outlets, And just a few blocks away from Downtown Camarillo Area where you will find a vast variety of restaurants and shops. Our staff works very hard to maintain our product and do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with the World Wide Web. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable but a bit dark. Front desk was friendly. Very basic room but it's not expensive. We were on the backside of the building so there wasn't any road noises. We had issues with a draining tub, but we just removed the piece in the drain. Worked like a charm since. My husband spent about two weeks there with no complaints.

The hotel seemed shady at first, but like I said we didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at out Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We hope to continue to serve your lodging needs in the future and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

There is nothing that great about this hotel but you pay for what you get. Wifi was extra and there was no breakfast other than coffee and tea. However our room was comfortable and clean enough. Despite being close to the highway it was not noisy in our room so pretty much no complaints. It did help that we were in a room on the farthest side of the building away from the highway. Just don't expect much and you will leave happy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are pleased to hear that our Inn met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Thank you for sharing. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had a great time at Goodnite inn for the past 2 months. The staff are friendly and always conduct themselves professionally! Location is perfect, being only 1 minute from the Camarillo Outlets, about 15 minutes from the beach, only 60 miles from LA, and 40 minutes from six flags. I am never bored. All around great place to stay with affordable prices. They will definitely get my business again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at out Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We hope to continue to serve your lodging needs in the future and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here because I got a "deal" on Hotwire for a two star hotel for 48.00. This hotel is NOT a two star. I would give it half a star at best! The front desk is friendly. Ididn;t have an issue there. The room however is horrible! The people around the hotel seem shady to me and the room was very dingy. The carpets were dirty, the bathroom needed a scrubbing if my husband I were not so tired we would have left! I will NOT go back there or recommend this dump to anyone!. I have always had good luck with hotwire but now I am afraid to use this site again. This place also charges 5.00 for wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are terribly sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations. We wish you would have informed us of the issues during your stay and given us the opportunity to move you to a more acceptable room. We will follow up with our housekeeping department to determine why our cleaning standards were not met. Thank you again for pointing out where improvement is needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed for one night at this motel. It is conveniently located to the freeway and the outlet stores. I think it is situated too close to the freeway as the room gets a lot of traffic noise. The room was spacious and good enough for one night. We had no problems during check-in or check-out.

One aspect that we did not like and found unacceptable was that we had to use hardened, old and stained towels. The stains were very visible and I do not understand how the room maids can have missed it. I think this is a no-no in the hotel business. No matter how low the rate for accommodation is, cleanliness is a must. My expectation is that housekeeping should check towels for stains while folding. If it is stained or too old to give it to guests just replace it with a new one. How much does a new towel cost?

I was going to give 4 out of 5 but because of the unusable towels I have to rate this hotel as 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at out Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We hope to continue to serve your lodging needs in the future and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the towel issue to better accommodate our guests needs. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
#2 Business Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.